SOMEBODY GET THAT MAN A BEER

in #beer-for6 years ago

BUYING A BEER FOR JEFF.jpg

I happen to be on the Steem Blockchain tonight - we just won the Netcoins Contest for STEEM to be listed for free on their exchange.

High Five to That Piece of Brilliant News!!

Presidential Alert - The High Five .jpg

It's just top news, and has made my day.

I'm sat here thinking.

Hey, that man Jeff, that man that cast the first vote on the Netcoins contest, he deserves a beer. I wish I could buy him a beer.

I'd would love to buy that man a beer.

The Real Jeff signposted such a great opportunity. It was his first vote that turned into an @oracle-d campaign (a few hours later), that then consumed my life for days and it snowballed into a Steem Community Obsession at the weekend.

It was that man - and some weird site mechanics which led to 21,000 + votes all being cast by "Jeffs" from around the world. It was a Jeffing mystery!

Thank goodness we won. I'm so pleased. Morale is up and we can move on with our heads held high, onwards and upwards, with some great publicity to come with this news.

So that man, The Real Jeff, he deserves a beer. I wish I could buy him a beer.

Courtesy of my competition; Will the Real Jeff Please Stand Up and courtesy of @surfermarly's resulting tweet - we now know that the one and only Real Jeff is @followbtcnews. (Top 20 Witness - and as far as I know the only Jeff witness).

I don't know where he lives but I wish I could buy him a beer.

That's a difficult problem to solve, buying a beer for a stranger, who might be anonymous, in a country and location I know not of, but he added value and I would buy him a beer if I could.

Oh wait.

I can.

I'm on the Steem Blockchain.

I can send "beer money" anywhere in the world in 3 seconds and he can be drinking beer and celebrating on this great night.

$2 STEEM would buy him a small beer, but, for this man, on this day, I want to buy him a big beer.
$4 STEEM is on its way to the Real Jeff (@followbtcnews).

He deserves one.

Cheers Jeff

LOVE STEEM VOTE STEEM - NETCOINS.jpg

Sort:  

lmao..Thanks man!!! Yea this has been a great week. And when I submitted Steem to the contest and cast the first vote, I didnt realize my first name "Jeff" would be all over the place..lol

This whole community, and especially oracle-d pushed hard this week thanks to members like yourself!!!! We came together as we won!!

Yeah - it's been a really great week Jeff - and I'm so pleased we won. We can really make the most of the publicity when this happens. Do you think you will have further involvement in the next step given you were the nominee? And you enjoy that beer man, the Jeff-mania has provided me with many smiles!

Haha. One beer from my side as well CC. @followbtcnews deserves one more ;-)

There are definitely T-shirts in the making...

I'm called Jeff and I love Steem 😃



Finally we are listed on netcoin thank you all guys who are voted on steemit..and also thanks @oracle-d community and also @liondani and @cryptocurator for your support..

Mr.Trump Tweeted thats funny

Screenshot_20181025-210451_1.jpg

Posted using Partiko Android

Das ist doch mal eine sehr gute Nachricht
:-)

It's the best news and time to celebrate a little bit now!

Auf jeden Fall. Stimme dir zu.
:-)

Hi @cryptocurator!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.409 which ranks you at #2134 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 1 places in the last three days (old rank 2133).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 284 contributions, your post is ranked at #2. Congratulations!

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Nice! LOL
Can I have orange juice? Hahaha...

Congratulations @cryptocurator! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 800 replies. Your next target is to reach 900 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @cryptocurator! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 11000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 12000 upvotes.
You received more than 1000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 2000

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56849.09
ETH 2508.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32