Sublime and Beautiful Sunday: Tiny yet Significant

This post today is for two of the most popular challenges: Beautiful Sunday by @ace108, and Sublime Sunday, created by @c0ff33a.

This article was inspired by @tattoodjay's recent article: Small Details.

♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨*:•.♥

I walked around the same block in my neighborhood where I took several photos of blooms previously shared here in my blog.

California Summer=Colorful Blooms, Part 1

California Blooms=Colorful Blooms, Part 2

California Blooms=Colorful Blooms, Part 3

But this time around, I discovered the flowers I missed the first time because I was too busy focusing on the big and obviously beautiful blooms that I missed the lovely small flowers!

Here is one such bush....


... with bright orange, elongated bell-shaped flowers with the pistil hanging out.

And I took the opportunity to research more about the part of this flower coming out of the bloom:
Pistil, the female reproductive part of a flower. The pistil, centrally located, typically consists of a swollen base, the ovary, which contains the potential seeds, or ovules; a stalk, or style, arising from the ovary; and a pollen-receptive tip, the stigma, variously shaped and often sticky.

A thick and prolific vine...

... with delicate white flowers!

Numerous tiny purple flowers in a row...

... from a grass-like plant.

And lastly, a plant with a single bloom...

... a flower that is charmingly unassuming!

And to quote @tattoodjay: "Don't be so focused on the big things that you miss the Small Details."
♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨*:•.♥

Thank you for viewing this article. I will see you again soon!
@silversaver888

@silversaver888 is a proud member of #steemsilvergold


♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨*:•.♥

The Silver Saver Channel Bar, ltd. ed.

1 troy ounce, .999 fine silver, hand poured by MK Barz

available from MK Barz and Bullion, click the link here. Use discount code: SSA10 to get a 10% discount for the Silver Saver Channel Bar. Thanks for your support! Thank you to the silver savers of steemit who have added the hand-poured Silver Saver Bar to their collection and stack. Do you have a Silver Saver Bar? Please let me know if you do the comment section below.
♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨*:•.♥

Mene 24K jewelry is a great way to build a gold and platinum stack.

Earn $5 in Mene credit for signing up for Mene with this invite link: https://Mene.com/invite/cK5BKh


😊Make it a sublime and beautiful day!!!😊
Hugs and Kisses 🤗💕💋!!!!

Posted via Marlians.com

Sort:  

And I'm still waking up after 11 hours in bed, the Japanese Community center has a lovely garden when I was at the coin show but more about that later. I should have taken a few shots but was already sleep deprived left for home. Great having a friend like Punky to drive me home with the goodies.

Posted using Partiko Android

Awww.... what a sweet moji, sis @kerrislravenhill!!! and good morning!
It is really great to have a special friend. Life is made easier with their help.
I recall the Japanese garden located at the Golden Gate Park in San Francisco to be very calming to be at, and when I was in college, I used to spend a couple of hours by the pond often, sometimes right after my riding classes at the stables.
Have a beautiful Sunday, sis!

Look at all the beautiful sun shining down on those plants. We have had gloom for at least a week!

Have a sublime and beautiful day! 😉

I have trouble taking photos with my iPhone with the sun shining that way. Some portions come out almost washed out, but it does bring out the true colors of the flowers.
Yes, we've had beautiful weather here in California this week and onto next week!
Have a beautiful day, sweet @dfinney! Hugs and Kisses 🤗💕💋!!!!

Have a beautiful Sunday, my friend @teenagecrypto. Glad to see you here!

Wonder if the details will go soon with fall coming

We have flowers year-round here in California. So much beauty to share. Thanks for the opportunity to show these tiny flowers today using the tag #beautifulsunday that you have initiated, @ace108.

You're welcome

Looks like a real nice day and what beautiful flowers you came across

Isnt it cool noticing the smaller details when out on a walk things we may often otherwise pass by and not notice so much

Have a super Sunday

Indeed! It is amazing the things I notice now when before I started taking photos of things around me! Thank you, @tattoodjay, for the inspiration.

II am glad that I have inspired you, I have been inspired by many so feeling that I am passing it on is a good thing :)

Hehehe... what goes around comes around. I hope to someday take amazing photos like you do and inspire someone else! I wonder if I will ever be that good :-(

Don't wonder keep having fun keep learning and one day you will be inspiring people :)

that's all I did :)

I hold you to that statement 😀!

Posted using Partiko iOS

You can for sure do that I do believe it ;)

As lovely as you🤗💐💖🥰👌 have a super Sunday 🙏🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

Awww... you are totally sweet, @clitadias 🤗💐💖🥰! Have a sublime Sunday! Any plans for the day, my friend? I have to leave for Mass in 45 minutes and have dinner with friends later. So I think I will try to post an article for Pirate Sunday before I leave for church if I can do it.

I hope you enjoyed your Sunday 🙏🤗. Always good to do things you like.🥰😍🤗💐💖💕 have a lovely week ahead. Hugs in bunches 💐

Posted using Partiko Android

Such a great day and beautiful shots along makes me happy

I am glad to make you happy with these photos, @cutiepie! Than you for stopping by and for leaving a comment. I appreciate you! Have a sublime Sunday!

Thank you silversaver888! You've just received an upvote of 52% by thejollyroger!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @solominer.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

Some pretty cute flowers you have there some i haven't seen before love them all 🌝

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65178.97
ETH 3261.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68