Welcome To @thejollyroger A New DELEGATION Based Upvote Bot

in #blog5 years ago

Y'Arrrrrrrrrr!!

pizza_pirate_by_biotwist_d52dyjb-pre.jpg


Welcome to @thejollyroger, a delegation upvote bot available for anyone to use, all it takes is for you to delegate a minimum of 20SP to @thejollyroger and you're on your way to daily upvotes.

You must post under one of these tags to get an upvote:

  • blog
  • steemit
  • silver
  • gold
  • bitcoin
  • hike
  • hiking
  • travel

I can add more tags at any time so if you have interest in the bot but want your tag added just let me know!

@thejollyroger is currently sitting at 803SP but with your delegation that will go up, which means a bigger upvote for you!

Do you love math and want to know how the bot calculates the votes?

Well, then the next bit is for you. The bot was made by @learnelectronics and here is what he says about the algorithm:
Unlike other bots and upvote "schemes", I'm going to share with you the actual algorithm that determines how much @thejollyroger gives out. I think this is important because I want everyone to be conscious of how the algorithm helps @thejollyroger grow. It was necessary to create this algorithm because I needed to divvy up the total amount up upvote value in a day to an arbitrary number of people. A Steemit account can only upvote so much before depleting it's voting power, so the algorithm ensures that the voting power is never depleted and that everyone gets an equal upvote.

The algorithm is very simple and works like this.
Every time @thejollyroger makes an upvote it counts how many upvotes it's given in the last 24 hours, then uses this equation:

X = (9 / num_of_upvotes * 100) - (100 - vote_power)
if X > 100 then X = 100
if X < 1 then X = 1

To explain this equation in English, that's 9 upvotes (out of 10 in a day) divided by the number of upvotes given in the last 24 hours multiplied by 100. The second part of the equation subtracts the remainder of 100 minus the current vote power. This creates a non-linear equation making the vote values smaller more quickly as more upvotes are given out. This ensures nobody tries to "game" the system by posting too much. the 10th 100% upvote will go to the daily report generated by @thejollyroger to help grow the account.

As with most things in life, @thejollyroger is a work in progress, so, If you have any questions leave a comment here or come on over to our Discord channel

Sort:  

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!


Welcome to Steem @thejollyroger.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

You can earn Steem rewards for reading and sharing your insights using our Highlights Extension

All the Best!!!

Am interested

I post about my travel in Vietnam sometimes. I love pirates. Y'arrrr.

That's great, @joeyarnoldvn! Let me know if you have any questions or if you'd like to join the bot for daily upvotes.

definately interested in delegating

C'mon aboard @steemleaves! We'd love to have you.

Hi @thejollyroger,

Thank you for your kind upvotes. 🤗

Ohhhh new bot that is pirate themed??? Will be delegating sooooon hehehe. I just saw this on @saffisara's post! Fun!!!

Plus...can't go wrong with a name like @thejollyroger! Hehehe

I'll have to contact and see how to get the #spunkeemonkee tag added :)

It’s great because you get a decent vote with just 20SP, and it’s run by @summertooth. Do you know him? He is the bees knees.


Congratulations @thejollyroger!
You raised your level and are now a Minnow!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Came here because you shared some love with @dfinney. I'll be keeping an eye on things and hopefully jump on board soon. Yaarrrr!!

So the more I delegate the bigger my upvote? 20SP is the floor, whats my top?

Yes sir, no ceiling. Obviously the higher the SP the bigger the vote and the bigger your dele the bigger percentage of said vote you will get. If you want to dive into the bot code check out this post by @learnelectronics

I had to Give a FULL UP Vote Or I Would be BANNED from #PirateSunday...............@thejollyroger is a Great handle. I will delegate in the not to distant future right now I have to get back to my Splinterlands Match..............

Thanks @stokjockey! If anyone ever tried to throw you overboard there would SURELY be a mutiny against said TRAITOR!

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
The resteem was paid by @summertooth
Check @resteembot's introduction post or the other great posts I already resteemed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60991.51
ETH 3361.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48