Small details

in #photography5 years ago

Don't be so focused on the big things that you miss the Small Details

This post was inspired by @rossfletcher who has an amazing eye for noticing the fine detail and coming up with such cool images, now I am not saying these shots are anything compared to what he comes up with, but on my short walk yesterday I decided to look for small details rather than big pictures.
Starting with a sepia shot for Sepia Saturday hosted by @old-guy-photos, simply a little portion of a razor-wire fence over the entrance gate for a small alleyway in the city

1 small details5.jpg

Sony A7iii 240mm F6.3 1/60 Sec ISO 400
Click here to view larger


And staying with sepia for the second shot a tap on the side of a building.

1 small details4.jpg

Sony A7iii 118mm F6.3 1/60 Sec ISO 160
Click here to view larger



And here we have a lock on a fence, on a walkbridge over the DFR highway.

It was fun doing this yesterday, I used to feel I was good at looking for smaller details every now and again but seeign Ross's posts reminded me its something I have not been focusing on for a while so it was fun to go out for a walk with that in min yesterday and it is something I will try and do more often

1 small details.jpg

Sony A7iii 134mm F6.3 1/100 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And further along the same fence, it looked like at some stage someone had cut out a portion of the chain-link fence, and they had repaired it with another layer over the hole.
I have walked over this bridge many a time and taken many shots of the 59th Street bridge the view over the East River and boats on the river, but never really stopped to look and some of the cool small details, well I think they are cool, not sure what you think.

1 small details2.jpg

Sony A7iii 118mm F6.3 1/60 Sec ISO 160
Click here to view larger


And finishing off with just a portion of a standpipe on the side of a building

1 small details3.jpg

Sony A7iii 169mm F6.3 1/60 Sec ISO 160
Click here to view larger


What did you think of these shots?

I would really appreciate some honest thought son these shots which do you like and which not so much, do not worry you will not hurt my feelings

And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA-jj2.jpg

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!steemitworldmap 40.752412 lat -73.976960 long Midtown East NYC d3scr

Sort:  

I also think, they are cool photos, JJ, these are the details, which everybody sees daily and nobody really notices. The first shot reminds me on my work 😉 lol
!BEER
$trdo

LOL at the first shot reminding you of Work, I have worked in places where there was that around in my day

Thanks for the !BEER

Good morning JJ,

I meant it both ways - ironic and seriously 😉 lol
That's an autumnal view from an office on the floor below mine ;)

When you read this you might be back home from your morning walk, and I hope, it was as nice as we hoped 😊
!BEER

Good morning, well I should say Giddya Mate as its well past morning for you, I see what you mean with having the barbwire fence in view :)

I havent been out for a walk yet still dark here and hour and a bit to sunrise and its very cloudy apparently ( to dark to see yet) but I will head out in half an hour even if not good for photos will be nice to get a walk in

!BEER

Gidday mate,
it's midday here and the weather has become very nice. I think, after lunch I'll go for a longer ride, maybe visit my parents.
I hope, your morning walk will turn out fine, but it will be nice anyway, just as mine was, even without a real sunrise ;)
!BEER

HI Again I guess you may well be out on your ride now I hope its a good one and maybe you will see some !BEER on your ride :)

It was a surprise a nice sunrise this morning and a good walk a greta start tot he day

Hi JJ,

you are right, I was out, but with the car, and my daughter was driving - she needs practice before her test in a few weeks.
We have been on a beautiful mountain road of which I have posted some photos a few weeks ago (Nockalm Panoramic Road).
We have just come back and I had about half an hour for my post. So, I imported the photos from this morning into Lightroom, selected two of them, made some basic adjustments and finished them in Photoshop. I didn't have enough time to write more than three quick sentences - in other words, I am too tired to think for better words ;)

Cool, that your sunrise was nice. I hope, that the rest of your Sunday was and is as nice as the sunrise and your morning walk were :)

!BEER

I saw your post and with beautiful photos like those a lot of words are not needed
Yes the day is going nice now taking it nice and easy

Relax and enjoy what is left of your day

!BEER

Ohh I meant to ask are you still getting hit with downvotes? I hope they have stopped

View or trade BEER at steem-engine.



Hey @johannpiber, here is a bit BEER for you. Enjoy it!

View or trade BEER at steem-engine.



Hey @johannpiber, here is a bit BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Thank you so much for the beer 😉

View or trade BEER at steem-engine.



Hey @tattoodjay, here is a bit BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Congratulations @johannpiber, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @tattoodjay!
@tattoodjay got 6 TRDO & @johannpiber got 4 TRDO!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Thank you 😉

View or trade BEER at steem-engine.



Hey @johannpiber, here is a bit BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Bedankt voor het bier 😉

Dang, what is in the alleyway that they need to protect it with razor wire? I really like the shot of the water spout.

Thats what I thought so I did take a look and all I saw was trash cans, they must have some real fancy trash

Wow! 😀 very cool pics and awesome idea! I’m going to give it a go today...not sure if my phone camera can hang with that level of detail, though.

I dont know phone cameras have sure come along a long way, I am surprised how good a shots I can get with my phone sometimes

Have a greta day

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=small-detailsa6dbf744fa3eaest


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thanks Kindly ;)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Check the new contest I just launched.
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks I always appreciate the support and resteem

Hi Tatto, since I am reading one thing here there, apart from enjoying each person I have learned other things, particularly in the shots with my cell phone, your image helps me to see the sense of how to guide my shots.

Thanks that is so kindof you photography is my way of relaxing and unwinding i love getting out for walks with my camera, till II started doing actifit posts, I seldom took photos with my phone now I take a few every day

Now I am attentive to small details that make the difference.

thats a good way to be :)

I will keep learning

Thats the way to bem, the same for me always learning

Oh, I like them. And I like the most the second one.

Thanks I had trouble deciding between the first two as to which was my favorite so its always good to hear what others think

Nicely done. I can see the inspiration from Ross for sure, but with a nice @tattoodjay style.

Thanks I am glad I did put my twist to it, no that I have started looking for small details it is something I will try to do now and again, I had got slack in this regard for a long time

WOW!!! Tiny details are often missed! I think that tomorrow, for sublime Sunday, I shall take photos of tin things, and discover the beauty in tiny things. Thanks for the inspiration, my friend @tattoodjay!

Thanks I will look forward to see what you come up with, I didn't get out for much of a photowwalk today so i will be digging into my archives for tomorrows post

Hi, @tattoodjay!

You just got a 5.67% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54290.46
ETH 2276.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31