A Walk, a Coffee and the Spring

in #beautifulsunday5 years ago (edited)

A beautiful Sunday can start with a good coffee. At least for me. Even if to drink a good coffee I have to take a morning walk. A beautiful Sunday day can start with a walk. This day may be sublime if at the end of the walk I find a very good coffee.

In fact, the sublime is spring! He came suddenly, took advantage of the unexpected heat of the sun. Probably the winter will try to bite in the beautiful weather, but its battle is lost. Trees have already blossomed!

3k8iegx1rj.jpg

xoey7zqw59.jpg

The coffee

Fortunately, it's close. In the city of Iasi, where I live a few months, there is a sensational building. The Palace of Culture! Very recently it was ranked among the first such constructions in Europe. I will document and make more posts about this palace.

c1us3b24v8.jpg

Well, there is a mall next to this palace. Next to something old appears something new. A mall that could only call Pallace Mall, wasn't it?

I have to go by the mall to get to the cafe. Time to look around and bring some pictures.

hu0lhabye2.jpg

On the right is a camellia and left a car canned. Let's look closer.

tefe2imx0l.jpg

ig22arvh4i.jpg

syqk1kxyuj.jpg

Of course, terraces and colorful pubs. Goals, because it's too early. Those who fill them sleep now.

fodl2aprow.jpg

I approach the target of this morning's ride. Exit the mall and get to the little cafe.

sueye1ea1v.jpg

tjv4iq0o1u.jpg

u741m2xsqh.jpg

I tried to describe as well the place where this cafe is located. Perhaps someone who will read this post will ever arrive in Romania, Iasi and will like to drink a very good coffee. Let's get in and have a favorite coffee near a hot croissant.

n55ijdjp7y.jpg

tyjcm16qz0.jpg

Being so early, I was the only customer, the only one who drank the coffee there. The others took coffee, coffee to go! I asked for permission to photograph and were not too excited. Because of this come a few shots inside of poor quality. I still want to show them, especially for our friend @c0ff33a, who is interested in such locations, in this business he is involved in.

ykqczhe1sq.jpg

6t3x5klc7s.jpg

7q90u56at5.jpg

z28b7sikbi.jpg

l01rwrhv7o.jpg

a63lj5hxsf.jpg

Let me tell you a short story. Yesterday morning I drank coffee here. I also bought coffee for home, coffee from Peru. When we got home, we did not have the coffee pack, we were convinced we lost him on the road, still taking pictures. Well, the coffee package was waiting for me in the cafe. I forgot to take it. The first thing that happened to me when I went to the coffee shop was to get the package. Beautiful! This gesture made me beautiful Sunday.

19vrn2on4m.jpg

After an hour in the cafe, I went home. Outside it was warm and beautiful, the bushes flourished and the trees began to grow their leaves. I couldn't miss taking some photos!

zqdl5vgjjt.jpg

0qof74yoxj.jpg

56i9rlanbz.jpg

Spring is with us!

I am not the only one who enjoys the warmth and tranquility of this morning.

6m8e8aiadk.jpg

Sure spring is with us.

A long forgotten song has made this Sunday sublime. Yes, so little can bring so much!

I heard this news on the radio: On March 22, 1948 was born Andrew Lloyd Webber. One of the greatest contemporary composers. For me, his masterpiece was Jesus Christ Superstar! One of the first rock opera. LP appeared in 1970, the show in 1971 on Broadway and the movie in 1973. An exceptional movie.

This anniversary reminded me of gorgeous music. I listened to this album again today. It made this Sunday sublime! I want to enjoy you with a song Jesus Christ Superstar, played by Yvonne Elliman ... gorgeous song!

Jesus Christ Superstar - Everything's Alright - extract from the movie


Source-Click here if the video don't play

The theme proposed by @ace108 and @c0ff33a <> #beautifulsunday and #sublimesunday.

@bluemoon
Thank you!
Disclaimer
I made this post with passion, effort and respect for you. I hope the result proves it.
Since English is not my first language, please forgive any grammatical errors.

steemit-border
Posted using eSteem Surfer
steemit-border

Sort:  

Hi, @bluemoon!

You just got a 0.06% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you very much!

So I was walking across the street to get some coffee. Now, it’s basically spring, and here it just got above 60 degrees for the first time in weeks, so there are dozens of people out and about. Walking, skateboarding, riding bikes and mopeds, and zipping around on those little electric scooters that you can rent for

Well. Right outside the coffee shop, there’s a pretty wide bike lane. And I saw a guy about my age, maybe a little older, riding one of those scooters really really slow down that bike lane. There were a whole slew of people behind him on scooters and bikes that were trying to get past him, but oddly enough, nobody was trying to pass him.

A beautiful story. You could make a post from it.

Wow, loved these photos. Beautiful collection, had it all

Sorry about the lost of your coffee.
Hope it's not too much but at least you seem to have a good day out.

Walking was very pleasant. Coffee was not expensive and I recovered it.

Ah.. sorry didn't read it carefully on my phone

Ah.. sorry didn't read it carefully on my phone

Ah.. sorry didn't read it carefully on my phone

No problem, I replied because this was important in the story.

Beautiful springtime photos! I love JC Superstar! I may have to listen to it too. It's been awhile.

I'm not surprised you like JC Superstar ... it's a good idea to listen again. It made me great pleasure.

I am listening to it now! I used to know all the words and am surprised at how much I have forgotten.

I'm glad you listen and I remembered you.

Yes, thanks for that! My 12 year old granddaughter fell in love with the musical Hamilton. She fancies herself something of a musical lover. I dug out all of my old playbills from all the musicals that I have seen on Broadway and she was astonished that musicals happened before she was born! It was really funny teaching her about some of the musicals that she had never even heard of.

I do not know anything about Hamilton. It's also normal for your niece not to know about our youth's music.

Showtunes never get out of date, do they? 😉

No, of course and fortunately!

Congratulations @bluemoon! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 40000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 41000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

3 years on Steem - The distribution of commemorative badges has begun!
Happy Birthday! The Steem blockchain is running for 3 years.

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Such a lovely coffee shop, very well decorated and your coffee looks delicious. I had a close look at he coffee bag label, my own are a work in progress so I am always looking at labels for design ideas and I really like how they have set this one out clearly showing the information about the origin. I really like Peruvian coffee so that’s a good choice, and how nice of them to look after your pack when you left it at the shop.

It looks like a lovely sunny day, beautiful flowers and the tree animations are superb.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you! I'm glad you liked the café and the package design. I chose to post this more for you and I'm glad it was useful.

You got a 13.20% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @bluemoon! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 60 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Hi @bluemoon!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.632 which ranks you at #5824 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 15 places in the last three days (old rank 5809).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 325 contributions, your post is ranked at #52.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65236.35
ETH 3483.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51