Beat Battle League Week Nine: Rap Crypto

in #beatbattle7 years ago (edited)

One of the OG's of Canadian 90s hip-hop, @vandigital, inspires this week of the League. After six (6) awesome entries last week, we are excited to change it up this week.

In Week Nine, the vocals of Rap Crypto are provided as the sample material to create entries based off of. Rap Crypto is an epic cryptocurrency anthem created by @vandigital and is a great avenue to attract new individuals to crypto and Steemit.

RapCrypto.jpg

Through this synergy we can help attract new community members and help a current member out by making the most epic remixes of the vocals of Rap Crypto.

As a result, we are giving the community extra time to create the entries and will be accepting entries for Week Nine until Monday night, October 16. That gives the community ten (10) days to create some epic entries showing what we can do with Rap Crypto.

The judging panel of: @chiefmappster, @vandigital, @danyelk, @instrumentals, and @bambam808 are so pumped to for the change-up for Week Nine of the League. Thank you to OG Tech Shaman @jphenderson for his continual support of the League.

Without further adieu, here are the details for Week Nine of the Beat Battle League:

Beat Battle League Week 7 Synergy.jpg

Courtesy of OG Tech Shaman @nicnas with fresh update with @the-fillosopher

The rules are simple in the Beat Battle League.

Just make an original submission remixing Rap Crypto's vocals and use the #beatbattle tag and/or comment your submission on any Beat Battle post.

Vocals by OG @vandigital. The video for Rap Crypto is provide below as more perspective into the message of the song.

Rap Crypto by @vandigital

VOCALS DOWNLOAD LINK: https://drive.google.com/file/d/0By1aAaNxfcqYcVRuamw2X1F1VFE/view?usp=sharing


Remember the entries are judged on:

  • Sound Quality: does this shit sound crispy, in speakers and headphones, is there cracking or recording errors? How loud can we play it before you notice quality issues? etc

  • Technicality: what are the skills you displayed in making this beat? The technical aspects of the your craft. The layers and sounds do they match? How many? etc

  • Creativity: how unique your entry is. How well it revolves around the universal theme? O shit we have never heard that sound before? Stuff like that.

Also, sharing the story about the creation of your art in your Steemit post helps the judging panel and community gain perspective and knowledge on yourself and the message you are sharing.

The prize pool is as follows:

FIRST PLACE WINNER: 65 Whaleshares + 20 SBD for a total of 85 Points

SECOND PLACE WINNER: 50 Whaleshares + 10 SBD for a total of 60 Points

THIRD PLACE WINNER: 40 Whaleshares + 6 SBD for a total of 46 Points

FOURTH PLACE WINNER: 30 Whaleshares + 4 SBD for a total of 34 Points

CROWD FAVORITE: 15 Whaleshares + 10 SBD for a total of 25 Points

The crowd favorite can be awarded to any Steemian with any entry this week. So the first place winner could win additional rewards or it could be another Steemian. All depends on you the Steemit community :)

Beat Battle League Week 7 Synergy.jpg

Thank you to all the members of the League so far and we can't wait for this vision to unfold for us all.

Remember all points earned in the League’s leaderboard at http://www.beatbattleleague.com/ are part of the Steemit Music League.

The goal of the Steemit Music League is to create an avenue for real, positive change for Steemians with dreams in the music industry.

The Steemit Music League is/will provide long-term recognition, feedback, and rewards for Steemians with the ultimate goal of creating synergy among its members so that they can help each other achieve their dreams.

SML danyelk.jpg

Courtesy of Light & Love OG Tech Shaman @danyelk

We are so excited to see what this community and epic Steemians can create this week. Thank you again for all you do and we appreciate the opportunity to enjoy your music each week.

Beat Battle League Week 7 Synergy.jpg

Thank you as always for your time and attention. Really appreciate it :)

Image Sources:

Namaste

@chiefmappster
paul.jpg

Sort:  

Peace Yall!
Here's my remix take on #Rapcrypto, I been wanting to post it few days back but never had the chance i did a quick tweak so i submit my remix on time, if u do like it or not please let me know your feedback as it's important for me to keep elevating my craft, Hope you enjoy it!

1508063508187298406112-01.jpeg

Full Post on:
https://steemit.com/beatbattle/@djlethalskillz/steemit-beat-battle-week-nine-entry-rapcrypto-2017-by-vandal-or-dj-lethal-skillz-remix

IMG_20171015_180544_HDR-01.jpeg

Thank you for the upvote! im looking forward to more feedback on the remix from rest of the members, Salute to yall, Kudos!

Peace n Salute to all members!
Here's the direct link to the #RapCrypto #BeatBattle Remix | Appreciate any feedback! Kudos

STEEMIT POST |
https://steemit.com/beatbattle/@djlethalskillz/steemit-beat-battle-week-nine-entry-rapcrypto-2017-by-vandal-or-dj-lethal-skillz-remix

O heck yeah appreciate you

nice work, it fits very well... gonna be a challenge for me here... still will K.O you but yeah I need to keep motivated and in warrior mode to get it done :P whats the bpm btw ?

@seveaux Damn champ..producer this producer that but can't even measure a Tempo? lOl
It's 90 you sonic warrior. (;

I just submitted my entry bro, congrats on the steemit league challenge, we're chilling at top 3 all day everyday

Schermafbeelding 2017-10-10 om 06.53.12.png I think it's a little faster or I have a bug in the software

I measured it manually on cubase (tapping), the vocals are synchronized to the beat and it works just fine. The algorithm of detecting the Tempo in daws can be buggy, since the wave peaks of the rap flow can be faster in some sections, and that's where the software fails to distinguish the difference between the beat peaks and the vocal peaks. I'm almost done with the beat, today and tomorrow I'm about to master it...you better hurry up if you want to knock me out champ, cause once you hear mine you might feel knocked out yo self. ☺ Cheers M8

aaahhh cubase! awesome DAW used it myself a lot in the past but since I got myself a macbook I took it to logic.. I had the licensed software with a dongle at the time... was very annoying such dongle to be honest.. but awesome software for sure

It's still has the dongle, and if you use a PC like I do it won't annoy you at all. (; I use to watch some peeps working with logic back in the days and from what I've seen it is a pretty descent software too, I just stick to what I know best. You know? At the end of the day is not what you use and have, but what you do with it. ☺

It works almost exactly the same actually ;)

O heck yeahhhhhhhh you are on it love it and love hearing you enjoy the switch-up.

About your question from this link
Here is my reply : jmn13


About this battle I am on disadvantage of sound quality and technicalities. I think it is the time to use these electro remixing devices. But I don't know how to do those things..

Is it possible to use my Mobile Phone and I can remix some electrobeats?

But if not I will continue to my beatbox hahahah.


It is very nice to have this contest @chiefmappster very helpful for the development of the community . So amazing to be part of this amazing talented community. Much love. Maximum Respect.

Namaste

Appreciate your words buddy, much love.

For sure that works. Whatever is clever for you.

And sent those Voiceshares your way enjoy.

God bless.

Namaste

RAP CRYPTO nice one can't wait to hear what for cool beats are coming :)))

Come on people give us some crazy cool beats in our ears my headphone is already loaded ;)

Good luck to all the participants!!!

ⓁⓄⓥⒺ & ⓁⒾⒼⒽⓉ

Namaste

Ayyyyyyy heck yeah :))

Can't wait to hear what everyone has in store o weeee.

God bless.

Namaste

I will have to take a pass on this weeks beatbattle @chiefmappster

I dont do anything related to vocals with lyrics in my music.

You guys might find this a bit strange, but my focus is psychedelic music that speaks for itself. The psychedelic genres are often focused on guiding the listener trough a story without the need for lyrics to encite moods or feelings.

See you for next weeks (hopefully less lyrics focused) beatbattle!

~ @xtetrahedron

Sounds good my friend.

And absolutely I love that you can storytelling just with sounds it is truly epic.

Looking forward to you coming back next week it won't be vocals :)

God bless.

Namaste

First off thanks to @chiefmappster for putting me on the judging panel early on in the Beat Battle League. I've had a tough time being present here on Steemit as much as I'd like but I do my best! It's a great honor to have all of you take part in remixing my track and I thank you for all your hard work and dedication! Looking fwd to all the entries!!! Crypto Love!

You're welcome buddy and we all appreciate all you do for this community. Your insight, perspective, and skills are legendary. Thank you for being apart of it from the beginning.

Such epic synergy and glad you had this idea. Looking forward to all the epic entries and love the ones already submitted.

God bless.

Namaste

Don't mind me bro,
Just wanted to drop an official comment on the thread incase they come looking for entries here

https://steemit.com/beatbattle/@verbal-d/chiefmappster-s-beat-battle-league-week-9-entry-rapcrypto-by-vandal-the-opus-original-beat-collaboration-song

Appreciate you.

God bless.

Cool track, but I wouldn't know where to start with this one. It is a bit too far from my style. Good luck everyone.

Appreciate your words bud. You are more than welcome to make a beat for Week Four of the #smlchallenge . The theme is Space Elevator Music so maybe that might be more up your alley.

Here is a link for your convenience: https://steemit.com/smlchallenge/@chiefmappster/steemit-music-league-challenge-week-four

It does sound more my thing, not sure how I missed it. Thanks for that.

You're welcome buddy

YES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! this is going to be some fun thing to play with!! Can I bleep out the word polo btw? I don't want to promote incompetence to be honest:P but this is going to be cool! very epic vocals!

Hahahahahahah yessssss play with it as you like :)

Appreciate the energy and vibes can't wait to see what you got for us.

God bless.

Namaste

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28