Steem Basic Income - Enhanced Votes Graph

Steem Basic Income

Steem Basic Income is a social experiment to bring a basic income to as many Steemians as possible. Members join by sponsoring others into the program. Steem Basic Income is delivered through providing regular upvotes to member content.

Bitnation Pangea

We are always interested in hearing about the revolutionary ways that blockchain technology is being used for social experiments or revolutionary change. @earthnation posted a few days ago about the Bitnation PAT (Pangea Arbitration Token) that is a new ERC20 token which is connected to some pretty revolutionary ideas. Stop by their announcement post (https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@earthnation/bitnation-pangea-decentralized-blockchain-jurisdiction-trust-and-reputation-smart-contracts-legal-contracts), find out the details, and share your thoughts! There's quite a lively discussion happening on the post; you really don't want to miss it.

Enhanced Support Graph

We first published this graph that 'maps' the interrelationships in our member pool a couple of months ago. When we reviewed it last month, there were some very interesting changes, as shown in this post:
https://steemit.com/basicincome/@steembasicincome/steem-basic-income-enhanced-votes-graph

And here is the graph from this month:

(img source http://www.steemreports.com/votes-graph-enhanced/?accounts=steembasicincome)

It only shows the biggest hitters: people that regularly upvote each other or @steembasicincome, with multiple shares for bigger upvotes. That makes sense, because we have 1500 active members across five pools. All of those interrelationships would be too much for this chart.

Unfortunately, most of the tightly bound clusters of members have 1 or 2 'leader' accounts that have a high number of shares from sponsoring the rest of the cluster, and then the rest all have a few shares but aren't big enough to come out as major players in the pool of 1500. That means that the enhanced votes graph is a lot less interesting as it used to be, since the leaders of different clusters are not closely bound to each other. Instead it looks like a lot of loosely related accounts which don't have a lot of connections other than their link to @steembasicincome.

If you think you're in a cluster, it would be more interesting to look for the enhanced graph of an account in your cluster that has a lot of shares. For example, I can approximate the #freewrite community by looking at the enhanced vote graph for @f3nix as the 'leader' account that showed in our own graph. There are a few names I don't recognize, but most are members.

You can see that this is a very tightly woven community that uses @steembasicincome and @qurator to support the members. If all the members shown were in pool 1, instead of being spread throughout the pools, we would look even more integrated.
Just change the account name in the link to any account you want to look at, or load one account and then there is a box in the page to enter different accounts.
http://www.steemreports.com/votes-graph-enhanced/?accounts=f3nix

Delegation Bonus Shares

Existing members can receive bonus shares by delegation. For every 20 SP delegated to @steembasicincome, members will receive 1 bonus share. Any Steemian that is already enrolled in @steembasicincome can delegate as much as they would like, to receive bonus shares. We will publish our delegation sources update again this week, so if you want your support showcased, now is your chance!

Here are some Handy Delegation links:

100200300400500

Enrollment

If this sounds interesting and you want to get involved, or to increase the share of basic income that you receive, enrollment is pretty straightforward.

Just send 1 STEEM to @steembasicincome. Include the name of a Steemian to sponsor in the transaction memo. You and the person you sponsor will each receive 1 share in the program. You can sponsor any active Steemian, it does not have to be a current member.

The official currency for enrollment is STEEM. We accept SBD at our discretion (usually when they're very close, or when SBD is stronger) but you do not receive extra value or any partial refund for paying in SBD instead of STEEM. If we choose to accept an SBD enrollment, we accept the entire amount. If we choose to reject it, we refund the entire amount and request you to send STEEM instead.

It's fine to send a list, but we prefer a comma after each name. If you send a list, please specify share amounts for each or we will assume equal distribution (e.g. 15 STEEM with 3 names means 5 shares each and 15 for you, unless you specify otherwise).

As we get close to automation for enrollments, we will tighten up the transaction memo guidelines, but we will make plenty of announcements. Please bear in mind that enrollments are currently processed manually, so there may be some delay before you receive confirmation or adjustment to your voting weights.

Steem Creators Conference


We are pleased to have been invited to speak at the Steem Creators Conference in Las Vegas next month. Learn all about it at https://www.steemcreators.com/ Mark your calendars and book your tickets, this is going to be an awesome event! (Look for our name on the registration page to get a $25 discount on your tickets.)

Questions?

We broke down the mechanics for how the program works in the complete overview. You can check your share counts and upvoting weight in our spreadsheet explained here. If you have any questions, ask away in the comments section or join us in our discord channel.




Sort:  

got upvoted by @sbi4 earlier.. awesome!

I'm a little fuzzy about upvoting @steembasicincome I check your account daily to see if there is a post to upvote, but sometimes there's not a post for 2 or 3 days. Should I upvote a post that @steembasicincome resteemed? Or upvote your reply in one of your posts? i.e. when you reply to this question? 🤔

Getting out regular updates is something I still struggle with. I'll be better at it when more of the other functions are automated. Upvoting resteemed posts won't count toward your bonus (but it's a great way to support other community members. Usually those are contests.) Upvoting comments from @steembasicincome (like this one) will count.

Perfect, thank you for the clarification. I will be more diligent about upvoting SBI comments too. 👍

And I will be more diligent about getting updates out regularly. 👍

@wonderwop ciao! You can set up the automatic vote with steemvoter as I did.. it's way easier than having to remember every time.

We use steemvoter for getting out our upvotes. It's a great program, but a little unwieldy when you're managing more than 1800 rules... that's why we're working on our own system now.

Guess I wasn't big enough to make it onto the chart.

Not yet, but we're on your chart!

Cool can you do a chart for myklovenotwar please? Or is there a way I can do it myself?

They're actually very easy. You just change the account name in the url and SteemReports does all the work!
Here is yours. I'm guessing you must be kind of new, since you have a pretty small cluster.

http://www.steemreports.com/votes-graph-enhanced/?accounts=myklovenotwar

Yes I've had my account for a long time but little time to invest in steemit. The last couple of months have been a trial in dedicating more time to growing my Steem. I'm enjoying the platform and its potential. Also really enjoying learning about all the different crypto currency things that I can. What a neat place to be involved with.

There are a lot of rewarding topics to learn about!

Does steem report take a while to load for you too? I've tried opening it last night and I never got into it(though, its working today). I love graphs such as these and its interesting to see where my votes are coming from and where I"m voting. All these connections are amazing.

It takes a few minutes. There are a lot of calculations happening to render the report, so it's normal for it to take a while.

Well done! I was eager to see this, Joseph, as this chart is truly enlightening and underlying the value of solidarity behind your project. I feel that the more we manage to be altruist and enhance reciprocal interactions (unbound from direct economical drive) the more the crowd will be aware of its power. In this crypto based environment let's remember the value and power of decentralization in opposition to pyramidal based old-fashoned social structures. I see the freewriters community taking off and I'm really happy for that and for all the true friends I have the honor to meet there! Go @freewritehouse! Go @steemkeepers!

You're welcome! I hope you don't mind I picked your account to showcase my point that our chart doesn't show the individual clusters very well. Yours is one of the more tightly bound clusters, but really I picked it because you're the one that asked me to post the enhanced voting graphs again.

I don't mind at all Joseph (apologies for the late reply, I'm abroad)! I'm proud of being part of this and always glad to sustain the project.
By the way, my sbi shares based contest is out in case you feel like giving it a resteem. Thanks!

Either that was one of the last mentions before I finally got @ginabot running, or I somehow missed it. Thanks for letting me know so I could resteem for you.

Thanks to you Joseph ✌️

This looks very interesting to me. I'm a little busy at the moment but will get involved very soon.
Thanks for your hard work & supporting the steemit community.
Cheers

You're welcome. Check us out again when you have the time!

Hello, I enrolled to your project last week but I didn't get any upvote yet until now. Is it normal please?

@sbi5 is one of our accounts.

Wow, Bitnation is really unique concept and in future possibly this will be an trending topic all over the world. And i want to delegate the SP to STEEM BASIC INCOME but want to know some insights, so please let me know how can i connect? Thank you. 🙂

You're welcome to join us on discord. I'd be happy to answer your questions. https://discord.gg/fpSnkFM (Look for #steem-basic-income room if it doesn't start you there.)

I will join Discord. Thank you. 🙂

You can say that again! (:

Nice tool. I am not big enough yet so my vote must be so tiny to be in the graph :)

Unfortunately this graph style only shows the biggest accounts.

We're on your graph though (twice)!

I am interested in joining SBI. Not only do I want to join I want to help build up this community.

Just made my first introduce myself post. Check me out. Pretty proud.
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@mulletwang/hey-steemit-long-time-lurker-first-time-poster-10-of-post-to-random-minnow

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55326.60
ETH 2348.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32