Steem Basic Income - Enhanced Votes Graph

Steem Basic Income

Steem Basic Income is a social experiment to bring a basic income to as many Steemians as possible. Members join by sponsoring others into the program. Steem Basic Income is delivered through providing regular upvotes to member content.

Enhanced Support Graph

We first published an this graph that 'maps' the interrelationships in our member pool a month ago. When I reviewed it a week later, not enough had changed for it to be a weekly update. Since we have grown a lot in the last month, I thought it would be interesting to take a look again.

The graph from last month is available in this post:
https://steemit.com/basicincome/@steembasicincome/steem-basic-income-powering-up

And here is the graph from this month:

The first thing I noticed is that it only shows the biggest hitters: people that regularly upvote each other or @steembasicincome, and with multiple shares for bigger upvotes. That makes sense, because fitting 1000+ members and their interrelationships on this chart would be too much.

The #freewrite coterie is still present in the lower half, and you still see #earthnation clustered together in the upper half. What's surprising is that @haejin and his band of technical traders has dropped off the graph. I think that fewer of them have been upvoting @steembasicincome, and there have not been new enrollments from their group in a while. They still receive the same value they always did, but now it's such a small percentage of total activity that it didn't rate high enough to show in the graph.

Delegation Bonus Shares

Existing members can receive bonus shares by delegation. For every 20 SP delegated to @steembasicincome, members will receive 1 bonus share. Any Steemian that is already enrolled in @steembasicincome can delegate as much as they would like, to receive bonus shares.

Here are some Handy Delegation links:

100200300400500

New Banners

We commissioned @katysavage, the banner winner from our contest earlier this month, to make a new version of our profile page banner that can function as a banner for embedding in posts. This allows us to put it in all of our updates (and for members to include it in their contest posts!)




The code block to embed it in your posts looks like this:

<center>
<a href="https://steemit.com/basicincome/@steembasicincome/steem-basic-income-a-complete-overview" rel="nofollow noopener">

https://steemitimages.com/DQmYyGi4HvKXuvQJ7sWPQHH5W33ThfAE74dpsJgMJ6n8UiZ/SBI%20Promo%20Banner%20PNG.png
</a>
</center>

The closing commands seems to get skipped quite a lot on Steemit (I have had trouble with that in The Daily Sneak, too) so you might want to embed it at the very end of your contest posts.

Enrollment

Sounds intriguing... How do I sign up?

Send 1 STEEM to @steembasicincome. Include the name of a Steemian to sponsor in the comments. You and the person you sponsor will each receive 1 share in the program.

Questions?

We broke down the mechanics for how the program works in the complete overview. If you have any questions, ask away in the comments section, or reach out to us on our discord. https://discord.gg/fpSnkFM

Sort:  

Hoist the colors high freewriters!!! Look @mariannewest at that sweet diamond of the freewriting zoo right under the sbi account.. isn't it lovely? We keep growing strong day by day and it's my intention to help marianne's freewriters become a very healty community thanks to your basic income program too! I didn't know that there's already an sbi3 pool.. congrats.

I think that is one of the first activities we do as a group - once we got it started....

I like it because it shows how we're unite. And you were the first giving me a share 😉

😀 and @ecoinstant gave me one - see how that kind of thing spreads its wings!1 Love it - Even though the math makes my head spin 😮

Look at all those #freewriters down there, I'm proud to be one of @mariannewest 's gang members!

We're the purple squirrel gang.. yeah 😜

Hey I just won a contest hosted by @terminallyill and won my membership to @steembasicincome! Hooray :)

I have a grasp of the overall program, but I'm assuming the "complete overview" above will tell me all I need to know.

Thanks for an awesome opportunity here! Cheers :)

Congratulations on winning!

Most things are covered in the Complete Overview, and we try to provide other updates and information on a regular basis.

Thanks for your support, buddy! @growingpower just upvoted your comment ;)

Thank you buddy :)

Thanks! We resteemed and commented on your post.

Hello sir, thanks for the update really interesting how this can all be kept straight, as always impressive sir. I had another giveaway promotion in my ongoing weekly giveaway I was curious if you could resteem it? That would be spectacular! Keep up the great work @steembasicincome and all that fortunate enough to take part!

Resteemed and commented on your contest.

You the man!

Hi @steembasicincome! I have a question: if I send 1 steem, I get 1 share and 1% upvote. If I send 2 steems, do I have 2 shares, 2% upvote and so on?

That's not exactly right. 1 share gets you a weekly portion of the pool, based on how many total shares there are. We divide your weekly portion by your own posting pattern and that establishes your per post upvote weight. If it's too low to deliver, we slot you into a pool with fewer shares so that you will get your upvotes.

Here is a post with more on those mechanics:
https://steemit.com/basicincome/@steembasicincome/steem-basic-income-membership-update-pulling-back-the-screen

This will all be streamlined in the future as we move into full automation behind the scenes, and we will explain the changes in detail at that time.

Thanks for the answer :) Let me know if need help with automation, I have some skill in python-steem. Cheers!

I am trying to see how this connects us all. I am learning ore everyday. Thank you for this information. I will be using it and hopefully growing with it. It is about helping each other grow and become better people and content curators. So thank you. Some of this is still over my head as to where I am at today. But as I read more and explore more I know this information and these links will help me to do much better here on Steemit.

Not sure if this is the right place, but I started a contest where the prizes are SBI shares.

Blessings!

Resteemed! Thanks for letting us know!

Hello @steembasicincome. i am sorry,kindof new to all these. Do we have to tag steembasicincome on our post?

You do not have to, although if you're doing a contest to give away shares, you probably want to.

I don't know what this means, but it looks like spam. To protect your reputation, you should be careful to only leave quality comments!

help his brother's bitcoin 😳

thank you for the information brother 😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65