Road to Bandung,Indonesia

in #bandung7 years ago

IMG_1002.JPG
November 13th is my best friend’s birthday, “Dinda”. She looked very happy because her parents gave her a wonderful gift. Her friends also gave her lots of gifts. Unfortunately, on her birthday I cannot give her anything. Because my family was struggling in financial. I hope Dinda understood my situation. And Dinda understood my situation now. Dinda was my best friend I ever had.

One month later, Dinda got sick. A very rare disease that never existed. After preparing her favorite cake, I visited her. Once there, I was talking with her mother and she said, “Dinda got a very strange disease and it seems no hope to live longer”. Because her organs will be damaged gradually and need a suitable donor to stop the damage.

As if I were struck by lightning in a daylight. My tears was falling down when staring at my best friend lying in the ICU room. I decided to do a test to see whether my kidney was matching with hers. And it was match. I immediately went home and expressed my intention to donate my kidney to Dinda. My mother did not approve of my good intentions. She did not want her only daughter have to bear the pain for the future life. But I kept insisting and telling my mother the reason I wanted to donate. I told her that I was my present for her long life birthday. And I believed in God’s promise that every single good deed reserve turns another. If I did not get in this world. I am sure I will get it in hereafter.

After obtaining the approval of the mother, I went straight to the hospital and told her mother that I wanted to donate my kidney. Her mother was immediately hugged and sobbed happily. She was very grateful to me. She promised to give whatever I ask. But I only asked one thing not to let Dinda know if I donated a kidney to her. And the operation run well. Dinda was slowly driving got well. One month later, Dinda was totally health. I was very happy to see her smile again. Since that time her mother was very fond of me.

It was almost 6 months after surgery that my live run normally. But lately I felt exhausted if I did a rather heavy activity. At first I ignored it. But one night, when I wanted to get up for Tahajud prayer, suddenly could not move my legs. As if I had no power to lift my feet. Since that I used a wheelchair.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @tmohismail :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Thanks, I will definitely continue to participate

Welcome to Steem @tmohismail I have sent you a tip

You eased a great behavior to Dinda give to your college and let her you may cause to yourself Palm Wish you recover

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66561.16
ETH 3492.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63