[Leather] Cambridge Satchel

in #art7 years ago

enter image description here
enter image description here
enter image description here

Finished!!! Many thanks to this client. She is from Taiwan. She is the best client I've ever had. She tell me take my time to make the bag and the passport holder. At that time I was very unhappy and questioning myself why I don't have any orders......before I got her order I don't have any orders for a few months......

If you look carefully you can find that there is a little different on the strap and the body of the bag. Because I used 4mm chisel to make the body, 3mm chisel to make the small parts like 2 little straps on the cover, the handle, card slot which gives more detail. It looks better but I need more stitching time to work on it.

enter image description here
enter image description here

I used Fil Au Chinois Waxed Linen Thread to make the bag. Size 432 (Diameter 0.63mm) for the body, size 532 (Diameter 0.57mm) for the small part. Actually, Hermes also use this brand to make their leather goods.

enter image description here

I also make more "pop out" details (I can't search the name in English, please tell me if you know) on the handle and straps on the cover, it is not hard to make but again, it needs extra time to work on it.

enter image description here

Thanks for watching!

One more thing, if you like my work please Resteem, Upvote, Follow @victorshek and Comment!

Some of my works before please feel free to take a look:

[Leather] Cambridge Satchel Bag 90% done

[Leather] Cambridge Satchel Bag 80% done

[Leather] Cambridge Satchel Bag 60% done

[Leather] Cambridge Satchel Bag

[Leather] Passport holder

[Leather] Strap replacement

[Leather] Clutch bag for my friend's boss

[Leather] Short wallet for my friend's wife

[Leather] Short wallet for my girlfriend's sister

[Leather] We Don't Buy Bags For Kids We Make Them

[Leather] Doraemon Gian card holder

[Leather] Kakao Talk Ryan Coin Case

[Belt] Custom-made order

[Belt] Custom-make order #2

My leathercraft

I'm Victor, a leather craftsman, a self experimenter


Etsy shop: https://www.etsy.com/shop/lchaim2life
Instagram: http://www.instagram.com/lchaimleathercraft
Facebook page: http://www.facebook.com/lchaimleathercraft

If you wanna buy me a cup of coffee you can tip me through: BTC / ETC / ETN:

BTC:1HHAYy1e3a6kUzHGgHFiDsg566copkVApM

ETC:0xd73802a7862550d1f57d1bfd8099a505b4bf2062

ETN:

etnkGQ3pMFdi6BktUFwv1iNQXSBa2GhgJWytwjRkKKSEccuCSMJi1fib3pCBN5nrxXiRbiDoyxyhuXtC5Jy2HJ2X8L4DmKbiwg

Sort:  

Dear steemer,
nice post and I followed you :) Please follow me :)

Amazing work. How much would that satchel cost someone?

The satchel is around US$ 400, processing time ~1.5 month. ^_^

Very beautiful work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59388.60
ETH 2528.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50