[Leather] Short wallet for my friend's wife

in #art7 years ago

enter image description here
enter image description here
enter image description here
enter image description here

I got a custom order from my friend, this is the wallet to his wife.

  • 5 Card slots
  • 1 Hidden slot
  • 1 Bill slot
  • 1 Zip pocket

He asked me a emboss some words for his wife. You may think embossing is a easy job. Actually......it's not.

enter image description here

This is the stamp I use to emboss, it's from Japan the brand is called Tsukiji-katsuji (It costed me ~US$ 500......for god sake......But it is very beautiful, if you are a craftsman you definitely should have one).

I need to pick the letter one by one then press on the leather. Below is the picture of how I make sure the words are embossed on the leather correctly. I cut some holes on the paper then put it on the leather and stamp on the holes. But before I do that I would press on the scrap letter to make sure I got the right spelling.

After I stamped on the leather. I need to check the words are stamped hard enough. Sometimes I may need to stamp one more time on certain letter. Cause the letters are made by lead which is very soft so it may break if I press too hard.

enter image description here

Some of my works before please feel free to take a look:

[Leather] Short wallet for my girlfriend's sister

[Leather] We Don't Buy Bags For Kids We Make Them

[Leather] Doraemon Gian card holder

[Leather] Kakao Talk Ryan Coin Case

[Belt] Custom-made order

[Belt] Custom-make order #2

My leathercraft

I'm Victor, a leather craftsman, a self experimenter

Thanks for watching!

One more thing, if you like my work please Resteem, Upvote, Follow @victorshek and Comment!


Etsy shop: https://www.etsy.com/shop/lchaim2life
Instagram: http://www.instagram.com/lchaimleathercraft
Facebook page: http://www.facebook.com/lchaimleathercraft

If you wanna buy me a cup of coffee you can tip me through: BTC / ETC / ETN:

BTC:1HHAYy1e3a6kUzHGgHFiDsg566copkVApM

ETC:0xd73802a7862550d1f57d1bfd8099a505b4bf2062

ETN:

etnkGQ3pMFdi6BktUFwv1iNQXSBa2GhgJWytwjRkKKSEccuCSMJi1fib3pCBN5nrxXiRbiDoyxyhuXtC5Jy2HJ2X8L4DmKbiwg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53991.35
ETH 2418.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16