Steemit Trading Card 7 @nedsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

bmd_thumbnail-framened.png

I have been on Steemit about 60 days now so I am still very new in my opinion. I had a general idea of what I wanted to do here when I first signed up but had no idea what to expect or what the community would be like.

A little over a week ago I posted a trading card and started gaining a number of followers so I looked into it more and noticed @ned had resteemed it. A few days later @overkillcoin and I remade a graphic the developers posted and he happened to see it and upvote the comment I placed it in. That gave my account a lot of exposure and I gained more followers.

I am not a social media person so this is my first real foray into it and I was surprised a CEO of a place like this would even bother to resteem etc specially someone such as myself who is very knew and "knows" no one. I don't know much about @ned other then a few posts of his I read and just recently an older interview that I found online.

I figured that was cool of him and in my book he earned his way into the Steemit Trading card series with the 7th card!

Thanks for the continued support on this project and the next one up is @anarcho-andrei! If you would like your own card I opened 5 more slots for 40sbd. This first 10 cards in the series are all booked up now so I am opening 5 more. I look forward to reading more of your content, and keep on Steeming!

nedcard.jpg

Previous Trading Cards

satchmo card1.jpg

stellabelle.jpg

Tecnosgirl.jpg

clever.jpg

holoz0r_001.jpg

Venusfin.jpg

steemit adventure logo.jpg
Hope you enjoyed and please check out some of my other illustrations!
Door knocker
Steemit trading card 6
Steemit blockchain update graphic
Character art
Coloring contest winner

Sort:  

Beautifull cards nice work.

You are talented, and I am glad to call you my talented friend.

I appreciate that and am glad to call you a friend as well. Thanks a ton for the continued support. It is very humbling to have so many who day in and day out continue to support my work. Really makes me motived to continue to work on projects that center around the community.

I love your post, thanks for sharing! I gave you a vote. I hope you enjoy it.

Thank for the compliment and also the upvote! helps me keep investing time into Steemit.

Excellent work! Congratulations!!

Appreciate that and thank you for viewing and upvoting. I will have more done soon so I am getting excited about the possibility of a "whole set".

I like the backstory you add to the cards. You've done a great job cultivating creativity with your channel, congratulations on the boost. Cards look awesome.

Very cool creations I had seen one of them but not the others. Steem on !

Thanks for checking it out and commenting I really appreciate it. I have 3 more lined up so that will get me across the 10 card barrier :):

they look all great. I am so looking forward to mine :-)

Good to hear. It will look cool :) I have 2 more I am working on then yours is up! and I glad you wanted one so thank you for that.

Always enjoy seeing what you come up with:)
Happy to see that you are getting recognised for the work you do! Really think you're making a great contribution to the originality of content on the platform.

Thanks for stopping by and I appreciate the support as always! It was nice to get that little boost and I am glad your content is doing well also, its good stuff! See you in chat soon lol

These are so much fun! Are you saying that for 40 SBD I can have my own steemit trading card?

Yes! ands as long as you have a "real" account which after looking at yours it appears you do. I have 2 or 3 more slots open at the 40sbd price. Only other thing I would need is a good photo for me to reference off of with your full face and up to an 8 word quote then whatever image you want in top right of card. I am trying to keep them cheap so people can get them so upvotes resteems etc are appreciated.

So cool! So I just transfer you 40sbd via the steem wallet and then send you the pictures and eight words? Where you want I should send them?

You can find me on Steemit chat. In there you can send me a direct message and I usually am in there every day so I will get it and respond. Then you can just send me photo and quote there. I delete all the photos after I use them so no one else gets to see them etc.

I have 4 cards I am working on now which will take me a around 12 days to finish maybe less. And yes you can transfer 40sbd via wallet, if you want to wait till I am done with a few of the other cards I am fine with that as well but I do need it before I start yours.

If you use are not familiar with steemit chat its in the menu at top right of steemit website and you can just contact me there, I am on pretty much every day and if you don't see me you can just send direct message and I will get back!

All right. I'll think about my words tonight and get in touch with you in the next day or so.

Appreciate you looking and leaving a comment! thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61672.72
ETH 2996.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78