Spartan Icon

in #art7 years ago

bmd_thumbnail-framespartan.png

Was looking through some older drawings and came across this one. I cant remember at all why I did this, I think I was just trying to come up with some symbols for a project. I really like the leaves though I think those came out pretty cool.

I am almost done with the next trading card! should have it don't this weekend but may wait till start of week to post it.

spartan1.jpg

steemit adventure logo.jpg
Hope you enjoyed and please check out some of my other illustrations!
Dark Queen
Lo-Pan
So Steemy
Steemit Trading Card 8
Samurai

Sort:  

I love it. The leaves are awesome, as you mentioned, but so is the helmet (and hair on the helmet)!

The separate detail with the bird as well gives the whole thing a great added touch!

Thanks for taking the time to comment and glad it was a compliment :) I think black and white artwork is still my favorite way to work. Think because I always liked the original comic book pages as a kid.

I agree! I tend to enjoy black and white more. This is such a cohesive piece . It makes a perfect balanced logo/symbol

Color is great, but if you can make a black & white image pop in the way you did here .. there's just something even better about it! (at least in my humble opinion haha)

Is drawing just a hobby of yours or do you do it professionally? I only wish I had half the skill you do!! Keep them coming!!!

Thank you for the compliment and the upvote its very appreciated. I do it professionally as my full time gig. Good timing also cause your trading card is looking good :) I have to do a few things this weekend so not sure if I will post it this weekend or Monday but I will post it to you send it to you in chat before I post.

Very clean! :D

Thanks and good to see you again its been awhile!

Upvoted....I am into photography and art too...pls do check on my post for ya support.. Thx

Great design for a t-shirt

I like the little bird and the leaves. :)

This is very well done! I love making coins and things and you nailed this! Also, I was a Spartan in High School (that was our mascot) so I love all things spartan-y! :D This would have made an awesome design for a sweatshirt or something! Love it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61713.10
ETH 3399.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49