Great Ape pencil sketch

in #art7 years ago

bmd_thumbnail-frameape2.png

I was always a fan of planet of the apes and of animal/human type characters like werewolves etc. This is a sketch I will be redoing because I really liked it. My own version of that type of creature.

Sometimes I just sketch on crummy paper then end up liking what I was drawing so I end up redrawing it, gives me a chance to work some of the flaws out as well. Had to adjust the contrast on this a bit so it could be seen clearer. If you look close you can see a head sketch from other side of paper.

great ape2.jpg

steemit adventure logo.jpg
Follow me and all your wildest dreams could come true!
and check out some more of my art below :)
Killjoy
Grifter 2
Pencil Head
Grifter Pencil drawing!
Sunday Sketch
Cartoon doodle
Boba Fett
Werewolf and Vampire sketch

Sort:  

Yes ! big Fan here. Awesome drawing .... Upvoted and Resteemed.

Appreciate that and thanks for stopping by again. Which reminds me I gotta go check out your blog.

I usually post my oil paintings, acrylics and photography but my blog is very eclectic with Re-steems of the best stuff on Steemit (like most of your sketches) ..... Luckily I have been followed and up-voted by @blocktrades ... https://steemit.com/painting/@offgridlife/original-acrylic-painting-pine-tree-on-lake-superior

So so cool

Thank you for taking the time to look and comment.

a pleasure! i love art :)

I make art as well :D i draw animals a lot. check it out if you have the time :D

Thats looking pretty cool man!! :)

Glad you like! when I rework it I have to pivot his right arm a little more but I am pretty happy with overall look.

Kinda looks like Winston from Overwatch, just a little more menacing and sans glasses.

I remember when drawing him he was supposed to be "tracking" something, hence why he is looking at a flower with a scowl lol

I can see through the page - you've got some art work on the other side? Be sure to post that too! XD

I will! it was some sorta chubby pirate dude lol

Pirates are all the rage here! Go go go!

I suppose I have an overactive imagination... I could see a whole "culture" of beings develop out of this; nicely done.

Then we have the same overactive imagination :) these were part of a sketches as I saw a bigger world. They were one clan of apes that was mostly in the forested part of the world. With other landscapes having other creatures of sorts. Many covering my takes on classics like werewolves and lizardmen and some that I tried to be more original with.

Thanks for stopping by!

Nice art and good work my friend💖

Nice post friend

This is a phenomenal piece. you are very talented.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62379.78
ETH 3034.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78