Boba Fett - pen and ink drawing on duoshade paper

in #art7 years ago (edited)

bmd_thumbnail-framefett.png

Pen and ink drawing on a paper that is called duoshade. What that is you add one chemical and cross hatching appears one way and you add another and cross hatching appears in different direction. This is a photo so if you look close you can see a slight brown tint to where the chemicals are applied. When printed it would appear black though. This was an older picture but I wanted to share.

Boba fett.JPG

steemit adventure logo.jpg
Follow me and all your wildest dreams could come true!
and check out some more of my art below :)
Werewolf and Vampire sketch
Dragon
Steemit Trading Card 11
Suesas Birthday!
Monkey
40k
Wolverine!

Sort:  

Really incredible detail. How long does something like this take you?

I'm always impressed by comic-book artists. They put out so much elaborate material in a volume and it has to be so carefully rendered.

sweet piece, @steemitadventure ! I'm loving the tiny details

Glad you like :)

Pretty awesome! Looks better than my latest Boba Fett. You should have got a much bigger payout for this. Steemit is very unfair now imo...

Thank you for the support and glad you liked. I am just glad I am getting any upvotes lol

Definitely one of my all time favorites!

Thanks! Gotta love the Fett, specially if you saw him live in theater when first came out :)

Wow, that's amazing!

He's toting the skin of an ewok? wookie? other similar creature?

When I made it I was originally thinking wookie :)

So terrible (in a good way!).. it's the Fett!

omg! I love this! BEAUTIFUL!

Glad you like it! and reminds me I gotta go check out your blog again and catch up on some reading.

aww you're sweet! :)

Damn..... that is dope... never heard of that paper before but it looks like it adds a pretty legit effect.... looks like you got that pen game as well hahaha

I wish I had more time to spend with ink, Its one of those things you have to stay up with to keep nice line control.

Very nice!

Thanks for the compliment and upvote!

This post received a 20% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @gmuxx from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

This one looks really amazing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61609.18
ETH 3390.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48