Original acrylic painting: Pine Tree on Lake Superior

in #painting7 years ago

Pine Tree on Lake Superior Rod Borghese.jpg

This is a quick acrylic painting "sketch" I did from the beach at Katherine's Cove on Lake Superior. I will make a larger one with oil on canvas over the winter. Stay tuned for a demonstration Time-lapse video.

Sort:  

@offgridlife beautiful sketch I am looking forward to seeing the painting come to life.

Creativity flows in the waves of now.
Allowistic Artist
Vincent Strader
#allowistic my latest art posts

Thanks. Sometimes it is difficult to re-capture the intensity and light of the original sketch made on site.... so I usually do a few.

Light is so interesting to observe how it can change the feeling of a place.

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

I like you're works, vote!!! @offgridlife

Thank you very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60973.26
ETH 2366.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58