Grifter pencils

in #art7 years ago

bmd_thumbnail-framegrift.png

A pencil drawing of Grifter this fine Monday! I will end up doing more pencil work. I miss it but it can be really tedious and I hate scarring up the paper.

The paper I used to buy I don't think they even make anymore. I forget what brand it was but it was 5 ply and felt like it could stop a bullet lol nice toothy surface for inking on and I usually use a 7h pencil to start.

Had to take a photo of this one again since I never got scanner working, but I think it comes out ok.

grifter.JPG

steemit adventure logo.jpg
Follow me and all your wildest dreams could come true!
and check out some more of my art below :)
Sunday Sketch
Cartoon doodle
Boba Fett
Werewolf and Vampire sketch
Dragon
Steemit Trading Card 11
Suesas Birthday!
Monkey

Sort:  

Damn, look at those guns! I wish I could do such amazing detail on guns.

I have seen you draw and after practicing a couple I bet you could :) Thanks for commenting! which reminds me I gotta go look if you posted today :)

Wow, you captured some amazing details there. Great work. Do you do this as a job or just is it just a hobby?

I do it as a job, and then its a hobby in my spare time as well I suppose lol thanks for taking time to look and comment!

You are really full time into this then (: Glad to see such talented people on steemit. Keep up the good work.

Wow, That's a pretty awesome drawing!! All of the intricate details are amazing. I'm sure that this had to take quite a while to draw :)

Yea some of these can really chew up time,. The ones that get me most are like the crazy poses where you have to construct everything.

This post received a 2.11% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @steemitadventure! For more information, click here!

Your pencil sketches always look incredible! Post more more more!

More on the way over this week. Thanks for taking the time to comment and continued support, means a lot to me.

Think your pencil work is better than your digital work....then I guess I could say the same for myself. So i guess what I meant to say is...i have a feeling you put more effort into it....or am I wrong?

Yea its a time thing, and I don't post any of my paid digital stuff which is mostly what I work in now. Most my digital stuff here is on the quicker side. These pencils I post cause they haven't been anywhere else either.

WOW you have an amazing talent. Keep up the great work! Cheers

Beastmode as usual... tip my hat to you good sir... and it seems like u should be getting paid to do pencils at Image or Dark Horse... lol fu Disney/Marvel

Good stuff! XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.32
ETH 2914.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62