Dark Queen sketch

in #art7 years ago

bmd_thumbnail-framedark.png

This is a little sketch I put together that I may like, sort of a dark queen type character. With some time It might come out nice having like a pale glow to the skin and the deep blue background colors. I will put some more work into it and see how it comes out.

Thanks for viewing this and I cant believe I have 551 followers! Appreciate you all even the "dead" followers lol you will be missed :)

darkqueen_001.jpg

steemit adventure logo.jpg
Hope you enjoyed and please check out some of my other illustrations!
Lo-Pan
So Steemy
Steemit Trading Card 8
Samurai

Sort:  

When I was a kid playing Dungeons and Dragons, I would have given you all of my lunch money to illustrate my character sheets!

Funny that you mention that because that's the exact reason I draw these days :) Got captivated by the creativity and never looked back. Havent played in a long long time but that spark never left. Thanks for taking the time to comment!

I know this wasn't specified as an underwater person, but such a cool looking character, like a concept ready to be the next Little Mermaid villain.

Why I love posting here because I never would have thought that until you said it now I can totally see it. Almost looks like trident she is holding and her crown almost looks "underwartery", not to mention the blue color.

Little Mermaid villain after she did cross fit for years after continued ridicule from the other villains. (For being beaten, not for her appearance).

10/10 would definitely do her. :D

Great artwork! I love your sketches as much (maybe even a little more) as your highly polished pieces.

Thanks! I find as you refine a picture you sort of take the "life" out of it and that's hard to overcome.

I'm watching Annabelle in my other tab....well...im on pause cuz i need a break from all the jumping. Come here and more creepy stuff. :D Tho this one reminds me on Maleficent. Finish this one....am interested in how she will evolve.

Ok will do! I need to work on her hips and legs more to adjust them. Prolly need to reverse the image and check it out. Don't have any reference so just winging this one.

I sux without reference....I mean sure I can make it happen...but idk if i could pull it off (and to think i had anatomy classes - and a lot of them). What do you mean by reverse the image?

Back in the day before computers lol I would hold the image up to a mirror to see it in reverse. Now can just flip it in photoshop, Our brains get used to seeing it one way but if you reverse it its easier to pick out all the flaws in anatomy etc. It stands out more to your brain :)

seriously? I had no idea....tnx...might try this trick.

All the "dead" followers will be taken by Dark Queen and turned in her army? Oh wait..that is the Night king. Hehe

Thank you for visiting and commenting again :) I need to come up with a little story of hers as I draw!

Did you notice I hardly ever support your posts with a comment or two? Pretty jerky Steemit friend I'm turning out to be XD

Funny cause I feel the same way with your posts lol guess we friends enough to take each other for granted :)

Hopefully your friends are picking up the slack for me - and vice versa...

Reminds me of the evil queen from Hansel and Gretel! I like it! :)

Nice work! She reminds me of someone I know hahaha

Fantastic as always, she resembles royalty and confidence even if you hadn't labelled her as a queen.

This post has received a 1.04 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @overkillcoin.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61143.97
ETH 3363.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51