Spikey Saga 7 - Sirena, the Mermaid

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Spikey Saga continues...

So... where were we? In the last episode , the Big Eye Messenger announced the arrival of Sirena.

Sirena was the King's favorite mermaid, but she disobeyed him and the King of the Sea banished her from the Royal Court. Her beautiful little palace, all her pearls and diamonds had been confiscated. She could take with her only her beloved pet, Bluey and her tambourine.

And here she comes... tambourine in her hand...

1.jpg

So hard to take pictures of her! Everybody in the Gallery was mesmerized by her beauty! Look at those blue piercing eyes... and that golden hair!

face2.jpeg

Here she is with the Big Eye messenger:

sirena5.jpeg

...and this is her pet, Bluey...

image3(1).jpeg

Every creature in the gallery was around them, excited and happy. I could hardly take a picture of them together, but I got this one later on, when things cooled down:

serena cover.png

Did you notice her tambourine? It is a magical tambourine, made with cowrie shells.

And this is Sirena's story:

Sirena was a beautiful and very talented mermaid. She made herself a special tambourine with cowrie shells. She practiced long hours and learned to sing like no other mermaids. Her songs were so soothing and healing, that there was no sick or unhappy creature in the whole kingdom. Although the King of the Sea loved her songs, he realized that Sirena must fulfill her duty as a mermaid first. He ordered her to swim up to the surface, seduce sailors with her singing and drown them. That was the tradition! That was what a mermaid was supposed to do!

Sirena refused to do that. She believed that every creature has the right to live and be happy in their own element.

She refused to drown people. No matter what the King said!

And you know the rest. She got banished from the Royal court.

Now she is in the Art Gallery, surrounded by friends who adore her. Even Spikey likes her. Besides all, they don't have same love interests, so they don't compete!!!

So, let Sirena sleep for a while, she needs to recover. I will be back with more episodes. If you missed the previous ones, you can find them below:

Spikey Saga 1 - The Beginning

... and here are some juicy details about Chip:

Celebrity news! Spikey had a boyfriend :)

... and Angie:

Spikey Saga 2 - Meet Angie

... and Puffy:

Spikey Saga 3 - Puffy and the Fight

... and Glammy:

Spikey Saga 4 - Glammy, The Party Queen

... and Pinkey

Spikey Saga 5 - Pinkey and Big Mouth

... and Big Eye Messenger

Spikey Saga 6 - Big Eye Messenger

Follow me @starjewel starjewel.gif

Sort:  

I love the saga.... And Sirena is very beautiful :) ... I can see why all the others are mesmerized by her and I'm happy she didn't like to kill sailors... I'm surprised that Spikey even likes her, since Spikey is selfish!

This is a terrific story, I am so happy to see it continue @starjewel :)

Hey @davemccoy, so happy you stopped by. Yes, Sirena is very pretty, pictures don’t do justice. Spikey is ok with her because she thinks they don’t have same love interests. But if I tell Spikey that you said that Sirena is beautiful... oh my... she will pull her hair, rip her long eyelashes off... who knows? Spikey is territorial and very wild... not even your Godhood status can help Sirena... I am wondering what @beeyou thinks about this 😊

of course, I love this sage very much @starjewel... You know that I like to hear how Spikey and her friends are doing, especially when I see such a beautiful creature as Sirena appear.... She has really got it going on and I can just hear that enchanting voice in my head right now!

And yes I think it is wise if you don't tell Spikey that I say that about Sirena, it sounds as though there has been peace and harmony in their world, so I don't want to be one that creates havoc!

I don't know what @beeyou thinks, she might've turned off Gina because she doesn't seem to appear as fast as before. I think she would be very impressed with the new characters and think Sirena is a good addition, because if memory serves me right, @beeyou plays the tamborine too! :P

@davemccoy How cool is that? We found our own Sirena... awww I wish @beeyou sees this :) Isn't that something? There is a reason for everything in this Universe... wow

I agree completely with this @starjewel! :D

There is a reason for everything in this Universe... wow

And @beeyou will find her way here again, maybe not today but someday I'm sure!

Love the story and the characters!! Very nice artwork.
Joy

Thank you @sweetjoy, I love creating them ❤️

What about a animated series?
Since you started already..lol
Joy

@sweetjoy, I know nothing about animation, enlighten me please :)

I do have intuition. So look into it. You may want to start with a community college digital art or animation classes. They are fun. You are free to make your own creations while learning.
Check it out.
Joy

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Thank you 🙏I appreciate it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63280.44
ETH 3253.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89