Frosty evening /My Entry For Scenes of Nature Art Contest organized by @sethlinson

in #painting7 years ago (edited)

Морозный вечер 70х90_resize2.jpg

ARTIST: Alexander Korol
TITLE: "Frosty evening"
MEDIUM: Oil on Canvas
SIZE: 90х70 cm

This picture I made on the plein air in Artyukhovka. This is an interesting village in the Kharkov region. On this job, I wanted to convey the state of the frosty evening. Just snow, trees and gently pink sunset sky.
It was very cold, so I had to work very quickly, constantly sipping hot tea from a thermos bottle. Paints quickly became viscous and non-plastic. And still, I was very cold, and put the finishing touches already in the workshop. Quite a bit, I wanted to keep that primary light impression from the frosty winter evening.

Photos from this plein air you can see by clicking here.

Also you can find me here

if_social-instagram40.png
if_Facebook_40.png

Sort:  

Beautiful work, Alex! The way you captured the lighting quite melancholy and creates a very lovely frosty evening feeling! upvotes

Thank you very much for such sincere comment @veryspider, I am very pleased!

Dear Artist ! This post has been resteemed and upvoted from FineArtNow account ! See you soon !

Wow! Thank you so much @fineartnow!! I follow your group and I like it! This is a paradise for the artist.

Very beautiful Winter in Ukraine!

Thanks a lot!!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

This is an eye catching painting. I like the color combination and the design. Very nice work indeed!

Thanks a lot! Glad you like it)

Трудиться в таких условиях - это подвиг! Но он того стоил, на мой взгляд картина удалась.
Морозный вечер... Скоро задует пронизывающий ветерок, хочется в тепло :)

Спасибо! Благодарю за понимание. Обошлось без перемерзания, а дома ждала теплая компания.

Very subtle colors - such a nice painting.

Thanks a lot! Glad you like it))

I featured your painting in today's showcase of contest entries. I'll be announcing the winners tomorrow!

Thank you so much! I'm happy to participate in your contest.