Saturday Morning Drawing

in #art5 years ago

_20190622_124957.JPG
A big difference between weekdays and the weekend is time. So this morning I could actually take more time to draw while watching cartoons and the kids (or should I say the cartoon with the kids...). I only had a pencil and a smudgy within reach so it gave me an idea, besides I have to practice . So here are some if the steps I did :

The basic sketch
_20190622_124546.JPG
Slowly adding some details and shadows to be smudge
_20190622_124659.JPG
A little more...
_20190622_124726.JPG
...a little more...
_20190622_124839.JPG
Voilà!
_20190622_125038.JPG

Une petite touche de romance. Hope you guys enjoyed, thanks for the view

Sort:  

Wonderful drawing! I love the shading and how well you convey the emotions between them. It is always neat to see the progression of the art work as well! :)

😀 Thanks, I do try to show the steps/evolution of all my posts

This piece is breath taking. I think it has to do with the connection of heart and feelings so I would call it "Passion Of Mind"

You do master the art of the pen with drawings and words

Umm I would say am still learning that pattern. Not quite long I started it though.

I am also practicing the use of poetry to interpret my art.

Thanks, I guess it turned out better than expected

If you want you can check out some of my work on youtube... it might give you some ideas :)

😀 Thank you, I appreciate

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg

First time i ever got featured on a digital 'magazine', 😎 cool!

Your post has been featured on @artzone

Courtesy of @nmalove

Well that is super nice, thank you @nmalove

@pegarissimo, thank you for supporting @steemitboard as a witness.

Here is a small present to show our gratitude
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Once again, thanks for your support!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68228.72
ETH 3279.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67