🌿Painting with real leaves on napkins!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hello, Autumn!

l1.jpg

This is my favorite "Hello!", It's not the first time I say this, and for sure, not the last...

Yesterday I went to take a walk and sunbathe for a while, and I checked all my providers like... the pine tree from the statue, the locust tree from the museum and so on... Sounds a little bit odd but I have already set in my mind from where I get some common plants I use more often...

  • I really want to describe you a great feeling that I get wen I look for plants and inspiration in nature, colours, smells, sound and everything that might trigger in me the curiosity to..create...! Yesterday I realised that I play with everything I find because I'm just curious of what might come out... And paying so much attention to surroundings, I get a warm feeling of melting in Nature's deepest core and a beautiful connection with everything...

I have no plan when I find an interesting leaf, or a flower, a piece of wood or something that could "make me curious", but even after months, I find a meaningful purpose for everything I gather... Actually, I don't know how "meaningful" is for others, but I know that what brings me joy, satisfaction and enthusiasm is meaningful for me...:)

Yesterday a come home with many Autumn gifts and colours, starting with pine tree branches and some roses (for a mask I'm working on for Halloween:)!), figs from a tree in the neighbourhood, many dried leaves in all possible colours and some green leaves to put them in my books to dry... Plans have changed when I got home because I became "very curious" of how those green leaves would leave marks on a napkin bed, if I soak them in paint...

l2.jpg

I overlaid 4 layers of white napkin, splashed some water with a water spray and made the green background with a very diluted green... I soaked the leaves in red paint and put them face down on that surface, and pressed them a little... At the end I added some more details with a less diluted paint....

l3.jpg

()
This is the entire painting:)

l.jpg

Thank you so much for passing by :)!

banner.jpg

Sort:  

Upvoted on behalf of the dropAhead Curation Team!
Your post will be Resteemed by @dropahead witness account of the dropAhead curation team!

Watch out for the #xx-votesplus tag!

Do you want more earnings?

By doing the above you will give us more STEEM POWER (SP) to give YOU more earnings next time.

Keep up the good work!


Most recent post: Moving #25_votes_plus to Discord

This post has been verified as a quality post and received a 50.00 % upvote from @binkley thanks to: @steemthat. SteemThatBotMoreIGrow . Please Upvote My Comment To Help Me Verify More Posts.

Thank you:)!

brilliant as always. great job @nature.art :)

Hey, Thank you very much😊!
🍁🍂

@mrainp420 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

I can smell those leaves ....

Reminders for the fresh Autumn air...:)

Very nice! What are you going to do with the print?ive found that I can take apart the layers of a napkin and decoupage it to a surface.

This post has received a 0.28 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

@eileenbeach has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

    To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
    To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
    To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.
Qurator is proudly supported by @reggaemuffin, vote for him as a witness here.

You Are An Excellent Steemian. This post has received a 41.67 % upvote from @steemthat Return the favor and SteemThat Person Back: @nature.art. SteemThatBotMoreIGrow .


Please Upvote This Comment To Help Me Grow!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63196.13
ETH 3385.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45