Mikhail's (น้องเสือ) Holi-Art Challenge by: @rigaronib #12 - Trippin' Burgers

in #art6 years ago (edited)

1.jpg

2.jpg

My son, Mikhail, wants to be a professional artist like his idol @rigaronib in the future. Me, as his father who supports him always is very happy seeing him smiling while doing the thing (drawing) that he wants to do.
I'm sharing this to all of you show his drawing and how I am proud for him. To all parents here in this great platform, let your children do what makes them happy. Support them on every steps they're doing in their life and all of you will see the smile that would make all of you proud.

images.jpg

For 2 months vacation of my children, they only stay at home to play and of course, learning some of their past subjects.

Yesterday night, my son, Mikhail, had a great day because I went home early. We had our great time and I didn't took a photo of us family because I wanted it to be private. We had so much fun yesterday but, actually, we are every day and they are very excited that I will have a 2 weeks vacation from my work and we are getting ready on what we will do and where we will go when that day comes.

I'll cut this out and let's go on to his challenge from our family friend and the King Of Holi-Arts @rigaronib. All of Mikhail's drawing had @rigaronib 's permission to recreate his Holi-Art masterpiece. Big thanks to my good friend for that! :D

images.jpg

I let him draw @rigaronib's Holi-Art #17 which his original Holi-Art called "Trippin' Burgers". Let's check it out!

images.jpg

PROGRESSION PICTURES

Mikhail looked at @rigaronib 's art and he did the frame of his drawing first before he starts to draw

He looked after his ruler for about 5 minutes because he didn't know where did he put it LOL! :D
2.1.jpg
2.2.jpg

Next, he still used his ruler to make the trail of the burger.

He's kind of slow doing that trail because he told me that he's thinking about how big would the burger would be before he draw it. Well, smart kid though :D
3.1.jpg

He started to draw what he called "swordhook" of the burger.

I asked him,
"Why did he call it a swordhook and what do you mean by that?".
I actually knew what he's talking about and he answered me,
"Because, it's a sword. Do you see it?".
Well, I couldn't help myself but smile :D

3.2.jpg
4.1.jpg
4.2.jpg

And he's done for it! :D

4.3.jpg

After that, he did the highlights of his drawing to make it more bright by using his black marker pen.

I asked why is he doing it so slow.
He just answered me back that,
"Just watch me Daddy, don't speak."
And me? "Speechless.... (And smiled at him) LOL! :D

5.1.jpg
5.2.jpg
5.3.jpg

And his done foe the highlights! Good job Mikhail! :D

5.4.jpg

And now, what he did was coloring his drawing by using his color pencils.

I told him to use color markers so that it would be beautiful but he did not say something instead of ignoring what I say. Well, I think he didn't want to be disturbed Haha :D
6.1.jpg
6.2.jpg
6.4.jpg

After he colored the burger, he then, colored the background of the drawing

He took a long time coloring the background and told me that he was sleepy. I told him that he could continue it doing tomorrow but, he said that he wants to draw a new one tomorrow and he would just finish this one :D
That's a fighting spirit LOL! :D Nice one buddy!

7.1.jpg

And, coloring DONE! :D

6.5.jpg

And for the last part, he wrote the sentences in @rigaronib's art about the Trippin' Burgers.

He told me that he wanted to write something different but he changed his mind to write the same as his big bro :D
7.2.jpg
7.3.jpg

@rigaronib 's Trippin' Burgers by : Mikhail DONE! :D

7.4.jpg

images.jpg

If you want to see the original Holi-Art #17 of my friend @rigaronib, please click HERE

images.jpg

If you want to see Mikhail's Drawings, please visit these links below :

Mikhail's Drawing #1 || Mikhail's Drawing #2 || Mikhail's Drawing #3 || Mikhail's Drawing #4 || Mikhail's Drawing #5 || Mikhail's Drawing #6 || Mikhail's Drawing #7 || Michael's Dawing #8 || Mikhail's Drawing #9 || Mikhail's Drawing #10 || Mikhail's Drawing #11 || Mikhail's Drawing #12 ||
Mikhail's Drawing #13 || Mikhail's Drawing #14

yeah.jpg

vector-marriage-clipart-of-a-black-and-white-page-wedding-border-rule-by-vector-tradition-sm-1553.jpg

1.png

If you want to know which wacky holidays that you should be celebrating everyday, you can visit our family friend and The King Of Holi-Art @rigaronib

If you like poetry, you can visit my lovely wife for her daily poetry posts @thidaratapple

images.jpg

Please, do the community a favor and support @steemgigs, Terry who blogs using @surpassinggoogle, as a witness. He is a very nice person who helps Filipinos here at Steemit including me. He needs our strength.

How to vote:

1.) - Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses

2.)- Scroll down to bottom, and type in steemgigs and click vote. (You can only vote once per witness if you try to vote again the original vote will get deleted.)

DQmaqHAYhfNpBZLsaUL1kkDzCJjSnWZNGQUdJW4A6dEEZQu_1680x8400.png

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

2.png

Michael Thailand Steemit.jpg

28555560_1700411043357501_1912228350_o.png

steemgigs gif.gif

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

You got some unconditional puppy love and a 8.33% upvote from @puppybot courtesy of @michaelcabiles!

aspect.png

DUDE! You did an amazing job!

The colors are perfect. :)

He's very sleepy when he was coloring it lol! 😁

I always admire parents who support their children. Their talent will be develop more with their support. I also love drawing, sketches and paintings. I do it when I am too stress at work.

I always support my children on what they want to do and that's what parents must do for them.. 😊
Thanks for dropping by @tanner09😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62094.36
ETH 2436.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50