This is Ned's Head!! Collaborate with other artists, illustrators, animators, musicians and videographers!

in #art8 years ago


I am so moved by all the support I have in getting my little body over to Amsterdam for Steemfest--
and on my birthday, no less!


I don't think I dare even begin to mention names of those who have been supportive of me, because now the list is getting so long that I can't find my way back through the donation trail, one little blessing at a time!


The most recent post in helping me get to Steemfest was posted by @merej99.  And even though @merej99 will not be making it to Amsterdam, she is conducting a great collaboration to help me get there.  


As I have a bazillion things to do before leaving on Sunday, I'm going to make this post short and sweet.


Thank you @merej99 for being.  I love how vulnerable you were to mention in your origination post your little visit from the green envy monster, and how you quickly alchemized it into something for someone else you don't even know.  You're the bomb!!!  So grateful for you. 


This is Ned's Head: Posted by @merej99


This is my original photograph of smoke:



I made the photograph a bit transparent like this:


Then positioned it over Ned's Head like this:


I love @merej99's idea of adding all kinds of art to this piece.  

I'm really excited to see what comes of all of this.  

AND...


I'm super stoked that all of you are 

helping me make my way to Amsterdam.  

This is potentially the best 

collective birthday present I have every had!  


THANK YOU ALL FOR THESE GLORIOUS GIFTS and

FOR HELPING TO BUILD A STRONG ART COMMUNITY FOR US ALL!!


Infinite Blessings!!


My original post on collaboration

My zentangle collaboration post

Collaboration with @opheliafu  Madam Kali and Winged Magnificence


     

Sort:  

Happy birthday a bit late :-)
And... see you at Steemest :-)

Thanks @roxane!!! You're not a bit late for my birthday, but a bit early!!! I'll be grateful to celebrate it with you! See you there!

Oh I tought it was on 6of October :D

Nope, 6th of November. The celebration still awaits!

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Hi @everlove, I also did a @ned #meme for your fund. You can see it here!

Of course you did!!! You are awesome. That was great!!! Thank you for all your support. I love seeing my reflection in all you beautiful people around me. Grateful for the opportunity to know you.

I hoped to do my usual twee Englishman with a ukulele act for you but meh, it came out like this instead https://steemit.com/originalmusic/@lloyddavis/the-ballad-of-ned-s-head-for-everlove-and-merej99 bon voyage!

Oh my gosh, @lloyddavis. That was so great...so so great. Thank you for that--you made my night even brighter.

Is it your birthday on the 11th?

The 6th--the day we leave!

What a birthday adventure!

Right! It's already turning out to be quite the journey!

congratulations on your action. excellent post thanks for sharing

My pleasure! Excited for all the possibilities unfolding! Thank you for showing up here.

Can't wait to meet you !

Yay! You're going too! Will be seeing you in a few short days!

Have a fantastic time and a great birthday.

I know I shall. Totally stoked to meet so many people from this Steemit community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65017.48
ETH 3454.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50