Dragon Art Contest Winners Announcement- Congrats!!!! (39SBD in Rewards)

in #art7 years ago (edited)

E.jpg

Thank you everyone so much for participating and making this a really exciting and fun (I hope). This was definitely a hard choice as there are so many lovely dragons with so many personalities and different styles.

You can check all of the entries and original posts here

1st place (my choice-15SBD): @jnart Vidderna


Swedish Ice Dragon "Vidderna" by @jnart - ( dragoncontest by @kristyglas )
The steps are shown very clearly in the post as well as a backstory of how @jnart met Vidderna. I fell in love with the little dragon and its huge eyes. The fingers provide a great reference of the dragon's size and adds additional realism to the dragon. The coloring technique is beautifully executed, with many details shown with only 1 color and roughly 3 shades of blue.


This was also the popular choice. Entrants can win only 1 of the categories, so the 2nd place winner is the next dragon in line with only 1 vote less.

2nd place (the popular vote-15SBD): @whistlejacket


Dragon Art Contest - My PET DRAGON
A total of 7 votes and 5 if counting only 1st choices.




The dragon is really cute with a lovely mythical name Andromeda. The texture is used well and the post reveals how it was done.

3rd place (random generated pick-5SBD): @jameshsmitharts


Cyber Dragon for dragoncontest - Pen & Color Pencil

This choice was picked by number generator. Beforehand I assigned a number to every entry.

I compiled all of the votes here

Honorable Mentions (1SBD)

I loved soo many of the entries and it was really hard to pick only one, so I had to increase the prize pool a bit thanks to your upvotes for the contest.

@art-study-pro Timmy


Timmy the dragon for dragoncontest This was the 3rd most popular pick. A very wise looking dragon, fitting awesome with Steemit color theme.

@bronkong Bronk

Dragoncontest ... My Pet Dragon Bronk

A dragon that evolved nicely through many parts. Also the only animated entry, definitely check out all of the posts.

@deadsun Nemocas


Beasts and monsters Serideadsun

Truly impressive 3D skills, would love to learn how you do it!

@spaghetti Geoff

My pet dragon Geoff - Dragon art contest submission

Geoff really made my day :D

Thank you again everyone! There are so many artworks that I really love and I am looking forward to seeing more of your art in general :D

Proof of Rewards


I hope to make more dragon contests in the future, but I cannot anytime soon. I will also consider rewarding prizes other than SBD. If someone wishes to make more dragon contest, they definitely can and should!

If you want another fun contest check out Steemgig Hero! Draw A Superhero by @deveerei

Also I finally shared my own pet dragon Arty for those interested

If you enjoyed this don't forget to follow the artists that participated. You can also donate to your favorites to support them!
And..

Sort:  

I think Arty is looking at all the cool submissions of other dragons! :D

Definitely ^-^
Making new friends

@kristyglas thank you so much for a well managed competition! I can feel you put lots of effort into it and hope you can feel my and the community's support. This was my first competition in Steemit, a really fun one. And lots of thanks for the price as "your choice" and for all the support I got in the voting from the community. And at least, thanks to @apprentice001 for your invitation and inspiring dragon :)

I feel as happy as my whale right now :)
IMG_66742.jpg

Thank you very much for participating! :D
I got to meat and follow so many new artists thanks to this competition. Before that it was so hard to find artists with Steemit tags. Competitions really bring artists together, challenge and motivate those who want to start drawing.
It was really a pleasure to see all of the dragons ^^

Wow! Thank you so much @kristyglas and to the community who voted for me. I'm humbled and honoured. My dragon Andromeda is absolutely beside herself!

Congratulations!! ^-^

Thanks for the contest @kristyglas , it was a lot of fun, for both me and Geoff :D !

Welcome, I hope to see more of funny/cute works from you ^-^

Thank you very much @kristyglas for arranging this contest. It was really interesting and I enjoyed it. Congratulations and well done to all the winners and participants. Have an awesome day!

It was my pleasure. Thank you so much for participating! :D

Gratulations to the winners! This was a realy great contest. You have motivated many steemians to draw their own dragons, and some also get much attention what is great. Thank you @kristyglas for your work you have my respect! ^^

It was really a pleasure ^^
It is so interesting to see many different styles of 1 theme from so many different artists.
Thank you for all of the support and many awesome upvotes :D

Fantastic contest @kristyglas! Congratulations to all of the winners and everyone else who took part. I really enjoyed seeing so much creativity and use of imagination. :)

I'm glad that so many people participated ^^ It was really fun for me

Oh man, I am miffed I didn't see @bronkong had the animated version out, I don't remember seeing that! The winners all deserved the wins, I mean, really crazy good artwork all around and those three were amazing. @jameshsmitharts proves entering late is still an entry. Awesome non-entry by @kristyglas ! I am partial to purple dragons, and yours is so damn awesome. Love how it made it's way to the upvote comment resteem follow banner.

Great contest! Thanks for hosting it, I know there is a lot of back end work that goes into this stuff so thanks for putting all the work in for it!

Thank you! And thank you so much for participating and for getting the contest started :D
I am sure Jordan would be great friends with all of the purple dragons ^-^
It was definitely hard to pick, I ended up adding and adding honorable mentions xD

Congrats to all the winners! :D And thanks @kristyglas for this awesome contest! There were really great entries!

Thank you for participating ^^

Gratz to all the winners :)
It was fun to be in the competition :)

Thank you for participating! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66066.52
ETH 3291.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70