Dragon Art Contest - My PET DRAGON

I love all these contests on Steemit that spur my creativity on. Thanks to @kristyglas for her Dragon Art Contest.

INTRODUCING MY PET DRAGON: ANDROMEDA

IMG_2851.JPG

Andromeda is a nature loving dragon, like her owner, so she just loves to appreciate all the beautiful creatures of our world as she is doing here with this butterfly.

PROCESS SHOTS

My initial sketch
IMG_2846.JPG

To be honest, I became so engrossed in the process I forgot to include more process shots. I painted the dragon using Acrylics on paper. However, I experimented a bit by first painting with a gel and adding a bit of grit for texture. You can see the texture effect in this close up.

IMG_2852.JPG

Here's my sketch book and paints all set up as I complete the painting.

IMG_2849.JPG

Sort:  

Wow, the texture photo looks awesome. Makes me really want to see the painting in real life :D
Thank you for your entry!

Thanks to you for the competition which inspired me to get painting.

Amazing job! Andromeda looks ready to be on the cover of a children's book, really beautiful art.

Thanks for your kind words @cryplectibles. I always wanted to be a children's book illustrator.....one day I will.

Very cool, like the texture!

Thanks @art-study-pro - was a real experiment. Not very kind to my brushes though.

What an adorable character!

Thanks @opheliafu. Means a lot coming from a talented artist such as yourself.

Congratulations @whistlejacket! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Wow, I like your dragon, it's one of the best dragons on this contest! :)

Thanks @anastasiabusko for your compliment. Your dragons are also very charming.

That came out Great !

The voting has begun! If you are a fan of this entry go to : https://steemit.com/dragonartcontest/@kristyglas/dragon-art-contest-voting-week-pick-your-winner
To vote you just need to put the artist's name in the comments.
Good luck!

That is so cool awesome dragon must be great to have talent like that .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55981.35
ETH 2368.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35