#Dragoncontest ... My Pet Dragon Bronk

in #art7 years ago

Hello friend,


I take part in the Dragon Art Contest created by @kristyglas. The task is to draw a Pet Dragon.

Yesterday I presented you the sketch of Bronk my pet dragon.

...Today my dragon will get colour.

Bronk Pet Dragon final.jpg


All I needed, to digitize the sketch was my favorite Android app "ArtFlow".

This Is like a stripped-down version of Photoshop.

ArtFlow sm.jpg


Very useful is the function to work in layers.

-For the first layer, I load the photo that i made from my sketch.

Step bs step.jpg

-Now I open a secound layer on which i will draw. (The cleaner you now work the less work you have with coloring)

-Coloring ist the most fun, because you can experiment a lot and it does not take much effort if you use the Surfaces Fill Tool.

Dragon Bronk now got his colours and I can save the picture as PNG (Picture with no background) in my gallery.


Final work with Photoshop

The work I am doing with Photoshop you can also do with ArtFlow.

Its the same process as with ArtFlow, again working with layers.

I have used Photoshop to create a GIF (animated Image).

Screenshot 2017-07-20 15.43.40.png

Progress animation

@bronkong-pet-dragon.gif

Hope you like the final result.

If you would like to see how to create a gif like this in Photoshop, then let me know in the comments.
I will create another GIF and show you step by step how to proceed.

If you liked it and you want to support me, my efforts, pls Vote Up and follow me for daily new content.

@bronkong

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing the details and process ^^

Glad you like!
It was not easy for me since English is not my mother tongue.

Thanks for the share @bronkong! I like your dragon and would love to learn how to draw one!

Big thanks for resteem!
That might interest some more people... I will work on a tutorial in the next few days. Stay tuned ;)


This post got a 2.50 % upvote thanks to @bronkong - Hail Eris !

Awesome ;) He looks so lovely also a bit grumpy :D

He is a bit grumpy because he want some more attention. :D

The voting has begun! If you are a fan of this entry go to : https://steemit.com/dragonartcontest/@kristyglas/dragon-art-contest-voting-week-pick-your-winner
To vote you just need to put the artist's name in the comments.
Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66086.05
ETH 3299.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70