Ocean of Art 59! Dive in and discover some promising new Steemit artists / Minnowsupport Curation Team

in #art6 years ago (edited)

To help promote and improve the artistic community here on Steemit I am doing a weekly curation! Most of the artists I have chosen are still minnows and are waiting to be discovered and others that I will feature have just plain impressed me! All of these posts will be voted on by me and also our curation account msp-curation :)

My first find this week is the always fabulous @scrawly with this piece titled Illuminate. I love the play between light and shadow in this one:
4qEixiWLF1G3ZRX2r3RGz5BTvJ2C1wU7aR1CGEfXdTBy2fGsYSWb9LjWmYe6C6Y6T8.jpeg
https://steemit.com/artisteem/@scrawly/artisteem--scrawly--1735239321--artisteem--2018-11-16-23-57-43--artwork--none

Next up is @astraeir with this visionary art called Serpentine Priestess.

It represents my journey of awakening into my creative power, and inner wisdom, learning of how to ride my inner dragon.

https://steemit.com/artzone/@astraeir/serpentine-priestess

@vitalina made this beautiful watercolor titled simply Portrait of a girl, the contrast and colors make this portrait very eye catching!

https://steemit.com/elegance/@vitalina/portrait-of-a-girl-watercolor

@shibasaki made this striking Female Face. This black and white painting has haunting eyes and gives off a very melancholy vibe for me:

https://steemit.com/artisteem/@shibasaki/artisteem--shibasaki--902693898--artisteem-art-ocd-resteem-painting-artzone--2018-11-17-01-32-39--artwork--none

I've always been a fan of @marty-art and his ghostly style paintings. This art is called Jötnar 1: Aegir and is part of a series of giants of Norse mythology, you can read more detail in the post:

https://steemit.com/art/@marty-art/niflheim-revisited-joetnar-1-aegir

If you enjoyed these artists please give them a follow and some encouragement!
I would like to invite all the artists featured and those who are reading this to join the Minnowsupport Project! It's a great way to network, gain followers and chat with your peers in a more relaxed environment https://discord.gg/p5tYmdW

See my last curation: Ocean of Art 58

Sort:  

This post has been resteemed from MSP3K courtesy of @juliakponsford from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Hello there artist friend,
I am a curator of Artisteem . We support real good artist like you. Please join our discord channel , visit our platform and upload your artwork for reward.
Follow @artisteem for more information.
https://steemit.com/@artisteem
http://www.artisteem.com/
Discord:
https://discord.gg/WPHVKYw

I actually just joined and I have been taking a look, thank you :)

Thank you for the curation! I'm honoured to be featured here :)

(Just a quick correction: I'm a guy, not a girl... :P)
Thanks again! :)

ah whoops sorry, lol I didn't even realize I wrote that!

No worries, thanks for changing though! :)

Very nice pieces. Congrats to those who are featured. Happy Friday.

Congratulations @juliakponsford! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 19000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 20000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Meet the Steemians Contest is over - Results are coming soon ...

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi, @juliakponsford!

You just got a 0.76% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Thanks for this post @juliakponsford, a wonderful way for newbies like me to discover several great artists in one hit. I have been looking for some asteemit artists to follow. So much great stuff on Steemit I am getting hooked quickly.

Congratulations to all these artists who were selected for their beautiful works of art! It's amazing what you do to help the community and these artists get ahead

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44