Serpentine Priestess

in #artzone6 years ago (edited)


Here is another very old ink piece... It represents my journey of awakening into my creative power, and inner wisdom, learning of how to ride my inner dragon. It is a reconnection with the goddess within me and the ancient remembering of being a priestess. The energies that before were overwhelming to me are getting transcended into the higher forms and are starting to reveal their hidden gifts. I am dying and I am born again and again, rebirthing myself with the assistance of the serpentine medicine. My inner senses are sharpening, and I am becoming a vessel for the divine energies moving through me, a bridge between Heaven and Earth. Around the same time, I am having a very powerful dream where I would remember about my divine purpose this time on Earth, and there was a conscious shift where I am committing myself into the path of service through my creativity.

475#.jpg

Wisdom is hidden in darkness.
When lit by the flame of the Soul,
find thou the wisdom and be LIGHT-BORN,
a Sun of the Light without form.
Seek thee ever more wisdom.
Find it in the heart of the flame.
Know that only by striving
and Light pour into thy brain.

~ from the Emerald Tablets of Thoth

Sort:  

This is awesome and I love your explanation of the piece! I included this one in my weekly curation Ocean of Art!

I so appreciate! thank you!!;) <3

I love this, Kati :D Again, same with the other one that I resteemed, I love the mystical design, the colours and the energy that absolutely oozes out of these pieces of yours <3 Gorgeous works !!!

=) Thank's so much!! <3

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43