Artists, Poets and Musicians Get In Here! I'm having a creative competition with prizes! ART EXPLOSION WEEK 2 <3

in #art7 years ago

Phantomspromo.jpg

Since joining Steemit one of my favourite things has been the contests and competitions! I've met tons of cool people so far just by participating and really began connecting with other artists here which is a basically a win-win for everyone. As a total noob it gave me a reason to socialize and the prompts can really help you go outside of your box creatively. I've decided to hold my own, I'm calling it ART EXPLOSION, THIS IS WEEK 2!

See the winners of the previous week here: https://steemit.com/art/@juliakponsford/art-explosion-week-1-winners

Here's the competition, as you can see above the theme this week is PHANTOMS. Hopefully this one will be more accessible for musicians, poets and storywriters! This can be interpreted as directly or indirectly as you please, but I am adding a note to that, if the relation to the theme is not obvious please explain in your post how it is related for you! All forms of art are acceptable, painting, illustration, photography, music, poetry, a story a comic or any other medium you choose, be creative and surprise me!

The Rules
+++++++
Upvote and Resteem this post
Make some art (max two entries per person and please new art inspired by this contest or at least not already posted on steemit)
Make a post of your own for your entry (add artexplosion in the tags)
Link it here in the comments obviously so I can find it.
Do this before this post expires

I'll be choosing the winner based on whatever tickles and touches me the most! The winner will get 10SBD and 25% of the post payout so if it does well it could be a very nice prize! If I'm having a hard time deciding between two posts there may be an extra prize for honourable mention, I'll call this the wildcard :)

This is not a requirement but it would be a nice gesture to view the other entries and upvote them if you like so we can support each other and pass this on to any artists or friends you think may be interested :)

If this goes well and gets some interest I'd like to make this a weekly thing, I've also considered holding one just for music because there don't seem to be as many music comps, let me know what you think and I can't wait to see what you create!

@a4illusionist, @airmatti, @aishwarya, @africangold, @aksinya, @alex-zerr, @allfabeta, @allforthegood, @anca3drandom, @anandkphoto, @aneblueberry, @andrew0, @andrianna, @anikanam, @allstarrunner, @aniestudio, @artguy, @artwithflo, @art21, @barbara-orenya, @billyjohnsonart, @brevebronovan, @camilla, @catsmart, @cgame, @chessmonster, @christiesnelson, @coloringiship, @comealong, @christiesnelson, @dana-varahi, @daio, @danilamarilu, @daydreams4rock, @dcrockete, @dean-mno, @drawingsbymilena, @dreemit, @dottie, @edgarsart, @elementm, @elewarne, @elgeko, @elena2017, @em3di, @englishchivry, @errymil, @everlove, @exe8422, @fayehalliday, @flowerpowerart, @fractalizer, @fumansiu, @fungusmonk, @funkit, @ghostcode, @ginasarasini, @giraffeonskates, @girlbeforemirror, @goldenroom, @granturismo89, @gre3n, @gric, @groundcontrol, @gunni55, @harshalachopra, @havok777, @henry-gant, @hhelenbby, @hilarski, @hopehugs, @inber, @indiandigitizer, @interceptor, @izabellablue, @james7, @jameshsmitharts, @jameslano, @jangaladesigns, @janiceduke, @jankasparec, @jessamynorchard, @josephmoyers, @juanmiguelsalas, @juliakponsford, @jyezie, @kabbam, @kalemandra, @karmashine, @katharsisdrill, @ken-and-jane, @kiddarko, @krizia, @kryo, @lapstjup, @lauralemons, @leoplaw, @lighteye, @lightsplasher, @littlemozart, @lloyddavis, @louiscpt, @luckyfellow, @mada, @madlenfox, @marty-art, @marty-art, @mariandavp, @mechart, @mayasky, @meesterboom, @merej99, @michaelmcdermott, @michaelstobiersk, @mindfreak, @mikkolyytinen, @milenamilak, @mprgrmmr, @motivator, @mrssignificant, @mystisoul, @nadversion56, @naquoya, @natureofbeing, @nature.sauvage, @neonartist, @nicnas, @nikosgyftakis, @nin0000, @nitan, @ninatokhtaman, @nonameslefttouse, @oceansoul13, @ocrdu, @omwith, @onlyifisayok, @opheliafu, @paniopan, @paolobeneforti, @peterheckmann, @pcste, @pixielolz, @phoenixmaid, @prakashghai, @prostosun, @pyrowngs, @rachelsvparry, @randolphrope, @reddust, @reneenouveau65, @revostrike, @richguy, @robyneggs, @rubens9119, @rubenalexander, @sanakumar, @saramiller, @seisges, @serkorkin, @sethlinson, @shady, @shortcut, @siloe, @silviabeneforti, @skapaneas, @stitchybitch, @sofi-m, @soyjosluis, @spaceginger, @splus, @stargarden, @stephenking989, @straydays, @sourcebird, @sumsum, @supernalbeing, @synesthesia, @tarazkp , @tasartcraft, @thebatchman, @the01crow, @thebigdelay, @thedrollyears, @thetruthbomb, @therealpaul, @tracer-paulo, @toonpunk, @tonyr, @throughwindows, @trueart, @twirble, @ubik, @unusualconcept, @urielromeo, @verbal-d, @veronicavaldeon, @villainblack, @voodoolizard, @voronoi, @winstonwolfe @yadamaniart, @woman-onthe-wing, @woodywood143, @wordsword, @wvm, @xianda, @xochicotta, @xtdnrymompreneur, @xtrodinarypilot, @yoganarchista, @yuccarose, @yusaymon, @yuslindwi, @zenithwombat

pinkgifdeluxe.gif

Sort:  

Thank you, I'll go look at you post :)

Thanks, this one took a while. I like the rawness.

Is this digital painting? I didn't see the medium listed in your post?

ZBrush Models, Iray Renderer, After Effects & Photoshop.

cool i've never used that software, her skin looks so realistic!

Thanks, I must have done 100+ spot renders.
Always tweaking the settings for perfect skin.

Damn! I have none of the talents required but I'm happy to contribute to your initiative with an upvote.
Great to see creative talent being encouraged.
If taking the piss out of your friends was considered art I'll nail this!
Keep it up babe

Haha everyone has some artistic talents hidden away! Maybe you'll join sometime in the future, thanks for the support :)

great contest. I hope I'll find the time to join and post!

Thanks I hope you do!

Upvoted & resteemed, this is my entry for your phantom-themed contest (just my type of subject :)

https://steemit.com/art/@marty-art/spook-entry-for-artexplosion-2

Hm. Phantoms, this will be a hard one. I like it though! Hoping to see tons of great entries for this! Hoping I have the time to join too.

Please do! Phantoms is pretty open to interpretation so I am excited to see what people submit!

Phantoms and dragons. Maybe I'd make phantom dragons to submit into 2 different contests. XD

Kill two birds with one stone :)

Hehe. But i don't think phantom dragons will reflect my personality if I'd have a pet dragon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60826.65
ETH 2907.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54