Entry for artexplosion contest run by @juliakponsford

in #artexplosion7 years ago

The woman closed her eyes, falling into the arms of her lover, a tangle of bliss, passion, & desire. As reckless as it might be, time decided to sit the next few minutes out. An embrace, frozen in the forever of a long sought love—finally realized. Moment, moment, moments dropped by, much like a leaky faucet, soon reminding the couple that the real world had, indeed, kept flowing on around them. Not this, nor any other harsh reality would ever steal away their perfect piece of eternity. Opening her eyes again, tears streamed down her face, blurring the coffin that now lie open in front of her, for he was nought but another phantom memory.

Sort:  

So nice to have another piece of writing entered, it's lovely thank you <3

Thanks! Yeah, I noticed the contest lacked in literature. I might enter another, though that one will be something I've already written, & much longer, since it's a chapter from the novel I published, haha.

Yay, I was hoping I'd get lots of diverse mediums, this one is definitely easier for writers the last theme was geometry, lol.

jaja, I wish I had of been here for that one.

I could probably put one work which goes for all three themes so far. I was just considering one for this week's which really could have come here too.

Well, not here, I mean in your competition first week.

Congratulations @iamscifi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

that was great twist.

I enjoyed the story, but I hope you wouldn't mind if I said I think I would have enjoyed it more if you had formatted it differently.

I imagine it strung out in single lines with a lot of spaces, to make people slow down and be in each part more, and the final shock may well be amplified.

I haven't seen of lot of criticism here, and that's great, but you know I mean what I am saying here as constructive criticism.

Writing is only half words, the other half is space, and on the internet more, and space is free here.

Take that space and give the reader space and you are bound for greatness.

or something like that.

If you would rather not have me do this here, just let me know. Reply to this with the word stop, as the bots say.

But great work and congrats and keep going and big hugs and I'll be seeing ya

That's great advice, thanks! I've been thinking about working more interesting formatting into my work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70956.31
ETH 3809.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50