ART EXPLOSION WEEK 2

in #art7 years ago

IMG_4296.JPG

Hi friends-here is my entry for the wonderful challenge started by @juliakponsford, I loved this challenge and the theme-phantom.

I have always tried to see things differently, there are two side to each coin and so I contemplated if I should go with something scary or romantic and I chose love.

So, I went with 'Phantom of the Opera' theme. I wanted to portray Erik and Christine's story. I didn't want to capture the horror, I wanted to depict it as a love story for they did have their moments of love and affection. I didnt want Erik to be seen as monster or ghost but a person who truly cared for Christine and as a person who introduced her to her capabilities. I wanted to show them as lovers-so here is my version of phantom. A ghost or phantom who fell in love with an ordinary girl and the girl fell in love back with that ghost.

I hope you guys like it. Please let me know your thoughts :)

Sort:  

great painting...you my winner!
keep it up

Awww thank you :)

always welcome...ready to support always...
keep it up

I love this! really sweet :)

So very pretty, I love all the different interpretations that can come from one word :) don't forget to drop it in the thread and thanks for your submission!

Oops i forgot! Thanks for reminding me :)

nice comment...her painting is really nice for me too

welcome as always ma'am

I love the soft watercolours and whimsical artwork you created but most of all I like the crystal ball effect of your design!! Who knows what phantoms one will conjure, yours is love, the best of all!!! Check out my submission: Elven Spirits Set Me Free, You Must Stop Tormenting Me @sourcebird and the best of luck to you:)

Lovely poem!! I like your style :)

Great painting! Without reading your story, I thought that the couple might be staring at some phantom in the sky... If a painting is open for multiple interpretations, it's great in my book :) Good luck with the contest!

You are right :)

Nice post! Upvoted, following. If you like you might support me back, I am taking part in the open mic contest:
https://steemit.com/photos/@piyarshraval/visit-forest-area

from your comment you taking part in the open mic contest?

Wow.... this is stunning. Incredible work!

Thank you so much :)

Beautiful painting and I love the way you interpret the theme. Whenever I hear the word phantom it always means ghost in my mind :)

Thank you-I know sometimes I am strange 😝 I love love LOVE yours!

Really beautiful entry to @juliakponsford's contest @thetruthbomb! I really love the colours! You should post this in the #colorchallenge sunday purple as well! I'm sure it would do well! Have a great day my friend and good luck in the contest! :)

Thank you so much :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70453.17
ETH 3808.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51