ART EXPLOSION WEEK 24: Theme LIGHT/ 25 STEEM in prizes / all forms of art welcome!

in #art6 years ago (edited)

ARTEXPLOSIONLIGHT.jpg

Here we are again folks, ART EXPLOSION, THIS IS WEEK 24! The theme this week is LIGHT, this also has a relation to our film THE JUJU GUM CONSPIRACY but you won't know why until the end! This is fairly open ended so interpret this as you please. All forms of art are acceptable, painting, illustration, photography, music, poetry, a story a comic or any other medium you choose, be creative and surprise me!
As usual we have a special sponsor and guest judge: @vachemorte who will be helping me judge! The total prize pool this week is 25 steem!


The Rules
+++++++

  • Upvote and Resteem this post
  • Make some art (max two entries per person and please new art inspired by this contest or at least not already posted on Steemit)
  • Make a post of your own for your entry (add artexplosion in the tags)
  • In your post describe your medium/process a bit
  • Link it here in the comments obviously so I can find it.
  • All entries must be submitted before Sunday January 21st at 3PM EST.

We'll be choosing the winners based on whatever tickles and touches us the most!

This is not a requirement but it would be a nice gesture to view the other entries and upvote them if you like so we can support each other and pass this on to any artists or friends you think may be interested :)

I can't wait to see what you create!

See the winners of the previous week here

Sort:  

Entry noted thanks!

Wonderful artwork, great mix of coulors :)

I really do adore this painting!

Here is my entry :) Good luck to all the participants, I already see some really nice entires :)

My post about it: https://steemit.com/bescouted/@naydenova/flying-away-from-the-enchanted-orchard

It's really my pleasure! :)

Hello guys,
here's my contest entry :)
https://steemit.com/artexplosion/@shinyforest/contest-entry-for-art-explosion-week-24-theme-light-by-juliakponsford
8.jpg

I loved the theme! Thank you so much for your wonderful initiative and good luck to all the contestants, the entries are mind blowing ;)
Love,
Klaudia

Thanks klaudia, off to look!

Entry noted thanks :)


Shot at the Lala Mustafa Pasha Mosque, originally known as the Cathedral of Saint Nicholas - the largest medieval building in Famagusta, Northern Cyprus.
The light was just perfect not to emply it...

Enjoy the beauty!

Model: @publicumaurora. Visit and support her as well :)


bescouted_photo.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!


https://steemit.com/bescouted/@axeman/the-light-from-heaven


A cold winter morning in port. Golden sun in a port aquatory with a moving ship. Shot from the bridge of another vessel moored in port

Enjoy the scenery!


15994442_1165263133569054_353044523759591477_o.jpg



https://steemit.com/photofeed/@axeman/golden-port

Wow, this is an amazing photography:)

This is beautiful but we only accept 2 entries per person so I'll take the first two into judging

Nice to meetcha on discord today, Julia! I have negative one million art skills but best of luck to all!

I have an hard time believing this? Everything you posted so far is so top next level that we could thing that you come from the future to collect steem for a mad broke scientist.... @juliakponsford she' the best girl around and she is also the co-creator of the film I mentioned to you the other day. See you on discord really good thing you join, because it's like having a brain extension for steemit. ,

Totally! But really. My visual art skills are the thing of legend. Like a really bad legend.

That's our favorite! peace

All forms of art are acceptable including photography, music, poetry, a story. I came across a young 15 yr old Lego artist today., I have encouraged him to participate in contests. Diversity of art is what makes this contest brilliant.
Disclaimer I don't know him personally, it's just nice to encourage bright young steemians..

I am just a hack doodler, but I will give it a shot today too.

I shall have to endeavor to put something together! : )

Thanks for passing it on I would love to see a Lego sculpture here!

We accept music :D Music is art too, It was nice meeting you as well :)

Here's my entry, "Rainbow Light Vortex" - I did this drawing at a Mandala workshop. It's colored pencil on drawing paper, 9 x 9 inches :

Draw1.jpg
https://steemit.com/art/@adammillwardart/rainbow-light-vortex-mandala-drawing-my-art-explosion-week-24-entry

YW thanks for the opportunity, so awesome of you to offer this chance for artists to be found!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63055.19
ETH 3036.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71