ART EXPLOSION WEEK 24: Theme LIGHT

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Drácula.jpg

Hello everyone. Welcome to my publication. I hope you like it.
On this occasion, I have prepared a drawing related to the theme of light. When I observed the call and the theme of this contest, the first thing that came to my mind was the classic cinema. I am a movie lover of this type and I remembered everything I had heard about how important it was in this area. Light was considered as another character in the plot. It helped guide the view right to the area of ​​interest. Its handling was primordial in the cinema of the time, especially in the so-called cinema noir or horror movies.
I chose Dracula for being a sign of the importance of light in horror movies. In addition, it was a character that fled from the light and remarked the symbolic character of it.
For the drawing I used HB, 6B and charcoal pencils. I also used a moldable eraser.


Detalle del dibujo de Drácula.jpg

I wanted to show these eyes as an important detail of my work because towards them it is that the light directs the view, they are the ones that show the mood that invades the character at that moment. Also because it is a very useful example of what was said in the previous paragraphs.

If you liked my work, do not forget to support me with a UPVOTE and RESTEEM. Here I leave my most recent publications so you can also visit them and see if you like them:

https://steemit.com/art/@juliensorel/art-contest-5-blueberry-cake-study-4

https://steemit.com/writing/@juliensorel/programmed-obsolescence-science-fiction-short-story

https://steemit.com/english/@juliensorel/my-birthday-cake-recipe-and-preparation

Sort:  

Thank you for participating Julien nice drawing!

Don't mention it! Thank you!

Awesome Dracula you always draw very intense eyes!

Yes, it is my favorite part of the faces. In fact, unconsciously, it is the first part that I start to draw. I always go from the eyes to the nose, then to the mouth, ears and end with the hair and neck. Now I just realized with your comment.

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!
Reply to this comment if you accept and are willing to let us share your post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used in our compilation post!
You can follow @ocd to learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.
If you have any questions regarding the project or nomination, please, let me know.
Hope to hear from you soon!
If you would like your posts to be resteemed by @ocd to reach a bigger audience, use the tag #ocd-resteem. Every day, three posts using this tag will be chosen by our curators to be resteemed. Good Luck!

Yes, of course, if you can help me, I would appreciate it. My posts are seen by very few people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56111.00
ETH 2371.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31