"Rainbow Light Vortex" Mandala Drawing- My Art Explosion Week 24 Entry

in #art7 years ago

I did this drawing at a Mandala workshop. It's colored pencil on drawing paper, 9 x 9 inches :) I'm not really used to working with colored pencils, usually I use acrylic paint.

I created this one at a workshop I took part in. We did a meditation on the chakras with the intention of receiving a vision, and then created a Mandala based on our visions. I imagined spheres of color illuminated by a central light swirling in a vortex,floating over a pattern more like my usual Mandala style.To close the meditation we chanted "OM" so I got the Om symbol in there too. It was an awesome experience!

Draw1.jpg

If you'd like to see more of my work, I invite you to visit https://www.nexusvisions.com/art -Adam

Sort:  

Wow, if you painted this then

YES, brother, yes!!!

Namaste translates to mean we are literally all one!

If I could only get you to scan these paintings at Kinko's we would be rocking ;D

This one's actually a drawing with colored pencil, I think my paintings are even tighter :) I do work as an artist full time, I have prints of a lot of my designs available, but not of this one.

Awesome!!!
I see fluorescent colors are little needed on a black background, they look amazing.
One day I will create a psy party somewhere with your decorations dude! I I just need some more time ;)

Thanks! This was done with colored pencil, I usually use paint so this was a little out of my normal way I create for the workshop I was taking part in :) My wall hangings are all UV reactive though!

Seeing as how purple and blue are my favourite colours, along with rainbows, you just know I'm going to love this one.

Yay! I had fun with it, using colored pencils is different. Paint is easy to fix and correct things, pencils on black paper, not so much lol

Thank you for entering the art explosion!! well done.

Most welcome, glad I had some art that fit the theme! :D

Interesting story how this piece came about, I'm amazed you did this with colored pencils, very cool!

Thank you! I pretty much only use colored pencils when I attend that workshop lol Acrylic paint is my preferred medium, I can paint over any "mistakes". With colored pencils on black paper, mistakes are a bit harder to fix lol

Stick with paint lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65845.60
ETH 3304.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69