Art Explosion Week 12 Winners! The theme was Futuristic!

in #art7 years ago

The theme this week was futuristic and we had plenty of amazing entries! The judging for this one was particularly tough, to decide on the winners we are evaluating both the aesthetics/concept and also the relationship to the theme. Here are the top entries @vachemorte and I have chosen:

First up this week is this striking painting by @jungwatercolor. We loved the look of the final piece and the concept also intrigued us. This is a fresh air seller, something we sadly may need in the future, they will be awarded with 10 sbd:

jung.jpg
https://steemit.com/artexplosion/@jungwatercolor/art-explosion-week-12-futuristic-theme-fresh-air-seller

In second place we have chosen this dreamy electric painting by @denniskonstantin. It is both beautiful and eerie and we both agreed that we hoped the future looked this cool, dennis will get 5 sbd:

https://steemit.com/artexplosion/@denniskonstantin/my-entry-for-art-explosion-contest-theme-futuristic

In third place we have chosen this unusual video and written piece by @termitemusic. The music and visuals had a very special feel, i think you should read his explanation before watching this one. Termite gets 4 sbd!


https://steemit.com/artexplosion/@termitemusic/art-explosion-theme-futuristic-juliakponsford

We have three honourable mentions (2 sbd each) who impressed us as well, in no particular order:

@stillwatersart made this cool "steempunk" image:

https://steemit.com/artexplosion/@stillwatersart/art-explosion-week-12-futuristic-theme-art-submission

@yoogyart created this amazing 3D world:

https://steemit.com/artexplosion/@yoogyart/my-entry-for-art-explosion-contest-theme-futuristic

And @arthuradamson painted this cool femalien:

https://steemit.com/artexplosion/@arthuradamson/my-entry-to-art-explosion-week-theme-futuristic

I want to thank each and every one of you for participating, the next contest will be going up tomorrow with a new theme and the winners will be receiving payments shortly!

Sort:  

WHAT AN AMAZING WEEK. A lot of great art!!! Thanks to all the particiants that enter, there is no contest without you!!! <3

Oh - Thanks a lot for honourable mentions - really surprised - Coool .
Thanks @juliaponsford and @vachemorte for this Contest and the Theme,
Thanks to all the particiants and gratulations to the Winner

Thanks so much for entering it was really cool!

Nice contest 🙂 Congrats to the winner...very nice piece! ❤️

Thank you Dennis your painting was great for this theme, thanks for joining! And congrats!

Congratulations to the winners : )
I must admit the chosen winner was my own personal favourite too. An excellent piece of work . Good choice judges : )

It was unanimously agreed upon that it was pretty sweet :) we loved your entry too and I hope you participate in the future as well!

I agree, it was, what I call, an honest piece of art : )

I will definitely participate in future contests.
I think it is a great way to engage creative people here on Steemit for indeed there is so much talent on Steemit that it is difficult to get to see it all.
Contests are a great way for art lovers as well as other artists to see other artists work.
Job well done Julia : )

Yeah I think contest have helped me meet so many artists to follow and admire and also helps me hone my skills. I like being given a challenge with a specific theme it seems to make me work outside of the box a bit! Thanks so much and I'm glad people are participating and enjoying it!

thank you both, @juliakposford and @vachemorte, it is such an honor for me, among those great artist I admire myself. Theme was fantastic, and it looks like this Steemit place is geting the best out of me :)
Thank you again and also congratulation to all my Steemit art friends :)

Congratulations to all of the winners. Beautiful work! Thanks so mush for the honorable mention too! I look forward to future challenges!

Thanks so much and congrats to you, it was a lovely entry :)

Thank you! 🌺

Amazing competition!! some beautiful art!! really didnt expect to be placed, so thankyou very very much!!! I will invest 'da dosh' back into steemit artists!!!
.... "I would like to thank my mum, my cat, and other over-used, played out, jokes for when you win stuff n dont know what to say!"
Peace out to you & Vache!!!!!!
termite symbol.jpg

Haha great acceptance speech, spread the love and thanks for joining :)

No, Thankyou for putting in the work!!!!
It is competitions such as this that really make steemit exciting for me!! You deserve mad props!!! Those 'left brained' souls need us 'right brained' souls to function!!!! haha!

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 5.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @vachemorte
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @juliakponsford to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!
For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

congrats to all the contestants the art is stunning !!

Thanks it really is!

This post has been resteemed by @minnowsupport courtesy of @juliakponsford from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59488.68
ETH 2538.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52