Art Explosion Week 12 /Futuristic theme/Fresh air seller

Maybe of so many SF movies I watched and still do, maybe of all those SF books I read during years I always dreamed of what world will look one day.


First contact with world now we live, in some form, was "Clockwork orange" book. I read it when I was some 15 -16 years old. At that time all that was impossible to imagine but now days I see we are living some parts of that book.
But "Bladerunner" and "Split second"are those who became my favorite. It was the atmosphere and story in both of them, but costumes are something I dreamed one day will be normal to dress that way. Crazy make up and steam punk clothes became something I dreamed of.




And when I came across this great contest @juliakponksford made, I said I will give it a try. And I let my imagination flow.

fas4 crop.jpg


First started with pencil but i was so into it to forget to take a photo :)
Main idea was, what will I like someday it will be normal outfit, and that's how this girl came to life. And at the same time I was thinking what is she doing in future, what will be normal job? Since we are so happily destroying our planet, air and plants I imagined that one day maybe we will have to buy fresh air.
So she got job.

fas1.jpg


Atmosphere was something I was also thinking about a lot. So those dark shades, metal walls, dark skies started growing at paper.

fas3.jpg


Materials used here? Well, everything under my hand is the best description :) Watercolors, waterproof markers, inks..
Details were something I gave a lot thinking, because I believe in this kind of work they are crucial to tell story in right way.
So here she is, Fresh Air Seller

fas4.jpg



I never thought of making something like this, but thanks to @juliaksponsford I see some new works coming into my head.
And also I must admit, since time I am at Steemit I am working like crazy. Something about energy that people share here is so inspiring. So thank you guys, it's nice to be here :)

Sort:  

this is amazing! beautiful and interesting face, great technique and unique theme :)

@marty-arts :)thank you a lot ! well theme is great I admit.

Congratulations @jungwatercolor -
a well deserved winner -

Well thaaaank you sooo much!!!First I saw your congratulation this morning and I was totally surprised :) It is such a honor to me, so many great artists participated. Also, congratulations for your work too 🔅

I dont say this falsely, I genuinely thought yours was the "best". It is what art collectors and art critics call; "An honest piece of art" - Honesty always shines out because our hearts are built to recognise it.
Congrats again @jungwatercolour

I love this @junwatercolor : )
I am also a huge sci-fi fan so I guess it appeals to that part of me.
I love the grungy look of the final piece, it has a dystopian feel to it, which of course is the big thing in Sci-fi at the moment.

Listen, please don´t be offended, I just wish to make a suggestion---it is only that I used to teach fine art at university level - just to say many of my past students went on to become highly successful in the graphics and illustration industry.
Anyway, just a suggestion----have you though about combining metallic watercolours with your work? Especially images like this. If you look at the second image down in your post - see how the yellow colour glows, it looks like gold paint - (actually I dont know if it is gold paint or not Im just assuming it is not and the effect is from a camera flash) There are some amazing metallic watercolours that are not expensive at all. When they dry they look metallic.
I dont mean paint the whole thing in metallic, I just mean for small details, for example; sections on her coat - and pure gold under the eyes would look amazing.
Subtly is the key in its use and can have a powerful affect. Then when you photographed it with a flash the metallic effect would look 3d. I think it would look amazing.
Take it or leave it or tell me to mind my ow business.
It is only the teacher in me comes out in me when I see talent and I merely make a suggestion : )
Upvoted

@arthuradamson, :) I am far from offended, please feel free to comment as a person who thought so many students as you said. I always love more to hear constructive comment than one that is saying only- ooo this is great..
Unfortunately my camera is not so good so that golden and silver moments can't bee seen good at work. Color under her eyes is golden watercolor :) I am using them already but maybe in some small amount. Maybe I will be more brave and try it out on some larger part. Again, thank you for your comment, feel free when ever you have some suggestion. We learn as long as we live :)
And I have a looot to learn, especially in illustration.

OK : ) so it was gold paint - excellent.

Perhaps try putting a lamp on the painting when you take a photo of it : )

I love the style of your work @jungwatercolour : )

This art is so beautiful and express hidden meaning ,
like it a lot @jungwatercolor.

Thank you so much @theia7 :)

Wow! Amazing drawing! Congratulations! Very unique! It also reminds me about Remedios Varo. ;)

thank you @aci, and thank you for giving me a hint to look into paintings of Remedios Varo, must admit my first contact with her work. She is outstanding, so I consider this as a huge compliment :) Her works remained me on work of one great Serbian painter I love, Milena Pavlovic Barili.

Thank you too for introducing me in the artwork of Milena Pavlovic Barili. ;)

you are welcome, hope you like her, she was also very specific person, out of her time.

I love this !! I would like to see more art similar to this from you! :-) what do you think?

@agneslaczo, as I said this was also a bit surprise for my self :) I am thinking of something new, but it looks like I am person who needs task to be given or theme. So if you have some trigger :) for me, be my guest :) And thank you :)

How about a big ship, in the storm, and the captain on the deck !
I think it's exciting, i might do something like that!
Let me know if you going to do it, ok ?! :-)

thinking thinking of woman in future on some crazy ship flying and struggling with storm :) what do you think ? It has to be woman xaxaaxa

you are right, it has to be a woman ! :-)
the idea is great, make it steampunk if possible !
:-) I can't wait to see it !!!!!!!!!!!!!
Have fun!!! :-)

Beautiful! Thank you for participating in the contest

The pleasure was all mine :) Thank you @vachemorte!

Hi, @jungwatercolor!! Can You Follow Me!! I Already Follow You!!

I love your post. It’s so fantastic and amazing. The character looks special.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61938.24
ETH 2404.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53