Painting: A Flock Of Ducks 春江水暖鸭先知

in #art6 years ago (edited)

461.jpg

Hi steemians:

Today I'd like to share with you guys these lovely ducks.

I liked to watch ducks swimming at the pond when I was a child. Sometimes they flapped their wings, sometimes they quacked, very interesting!
The ancients said that the duck knows first when the river becomes warm in spring. Do you agree with that? haha! In fact, whether they are ducks or geese, I think, they all know spring is coming because animals are also very clever. It's winter here in our country and the water in the lake froze, so I seldom see ducks now.

In Chinese painting, ducks imply those who have passed the examination. So they have been popular for people. And we look forward to their looks of happiness.

今天给大家分享一组可爱的鸭子。这是我临摹的一幅作品。我很喜欢这些活泼生动的白鸭子。其实鸭子在古代非常受欢迎,这是因为鸭子在古代与“甲”谐音,很多人喜欢画鸭子送给朋友用以表达金榜题名,学业有成。而鸭子在水中自由欢乐,无拘无束的样子也令我们向往。希望我们都能在大自然中找到自己的快乐。


Material 工具:

Chinese brushes 毛笔 3只
Chinese painting color 国画颜料
Xuan Paper (raw) 生宣纸
Chinese ink 墨汁
wool felt 羊毛毡
small tray for washing brushes 笔洗

The Process:

IMG_6337.jpg

461.jpg

Thank you for watching!

My Recent Posts:

@helene

Sort:  

Beautiful Painting and even more beautifully taken photos @helene. a thumbs up and a resteem from my side.

Beautiful Painting^^

很逗趣的畫,有點八大山人的味道

是吗?还不太熟悉他的风格。有时间我得好好看看他的作品。

長知識,我來搜一下@@

蓝色的那块是陆地么

也算是吧,池塘里的石头。

Great drawings :) I love it!

Hey, nice write up, it is interesting. I am following you, can you follow me @xtophercruzeu thanks

awasam art .. if u sell this art in oction ..you can easily earn minimum 70sbd. i am sure. @helene

nice @helene :)
i just joined steemit and post my story for thre first time
please look and upvote

Amazing photo here weldone

Lovely work; love the free flowing strokes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 59198.54
ETH 3287.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43