Which Art Subscription Box & Why?? What boxes I found so far & my opinion. I need to choose! Help!

in #art6 years ago

Calling all Artists!

I need your help on this one. There is literally dozens and dozens of Art Supply subscription boxes. Some seem more popular then others and some seem more valuable over others. I am having a hard time figuring out which one would be the best or at least try. Keeping true to what I said months back about trying all sorts of new art mediums, I think a subscription box would help. Some of these boxes switch up the type of supplies every box. Some don't and there mostly all sketching supplies which is still pretty dope. I am going to go through a few below of the ones I am thinking about. If you have an opinion on some of these or actually subscribe to any please leave a comment below, I would great appreciate it!!

SKETCH BOX https://getsketchbox.com/

This seems to be the most popular of all the boxes. The supplies are pretty valuable as well at around $35 bucks a month your getting a tad bit more then what you pay for. This box is obviously only focused on sketching and illustration. I almost chose this one and its at the top of my list. The only thing holding me back is that its all about sketching and no other mediums of art. If they introduced different aspects / mediums of art into there boxes this would be my choice.

Paletteful Packs http://www.palettefulpacks.com/

This one seems pretty diverse. Each month it seems like there is a different medium or at least one or two items in the box that separates it from the last. This is my second choice. Average price of $35 bucks for a premium box. You can get a cheaper box at $24 bucks. They have all sorts of options. The theme seems more elegant and more towards the fine arts.

Scrawler Box http://scrawlrbox.uk/

I feel like this one is almost the same thing as sketch box accept its in the UK. I am not sure which box started first, but doesn't matter, it still looks like a great sketch type box. All the supplies seems geared towards sketching, on all sorts of places like paper canvas etc. Not sure what the cost is shipped the usa, but they will do so. Might be expensive and not worth the international shipping cost

ArtSnacks http://www.artsnacks.co/

This one is pretty damn cool. I like the whole theme, I like how they send you a piece of candy. lol They have a less expensive box which is $24 a month, but they have more options like Lettering and Water Colors. The Lettering one goes per quarter and its $89 bucks. Little pricey but not that terrible as its only per quarter of the year. They also have water colors which runs $89 bucks per quarter as well. These are pretty awesome if you can afford it. I really can't at this point in time, I wish I could it would make some great projects. I always wanted to learn lettering, this is a great skill to add to already finished pieces of art work. I can make graphics and logo's but being able to letter by hand would be an awesome skill. ArtSnacks would be at the top of my list but I'm not interested in there cheap boxes, I be interested in water colors or lettering, so as of now this is out.

There are TONS more boxes but these seem to be at the top. If you know of any that are just as or even more awesome please let me know! Not sure when I'll start one of these as money is still tight but in the near future I'd like to subscribe to one and use this as a way to diversify the art mediums I do. Hope this reaches out to everyone out there, I can really user the input, thank you!!

*I tagged colorchallenge on purpose to see if that community can give me some feedback as well. :)

Previous Posts:

Fun Space Clowns: Colored Pencils: Pics & GIF Start 2 Finish

Work Doodle: Life Without & With Coffee: Greminlins Style: By @GRE3N

Hearthstone K&C: Priest Summoner: Tons Of Power!: w\deck list

Y U NOT?!?!: decentmemes.com is fun 😂

Chinese Dragon: By @GRE3N: Colored Pencils: Pics & GIF Start 2 Finish

Work Doodle: Life with & without COFFEE: Space Jam Style: By @GRE3N

Dear @Polo, I sent you SBD by mistake.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99