Fun Space Clowns: Colored Pencils: Pics & GIF Start 2 Finish

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hello,

If you got the reference, congrats! Killer Klowns From Outer Space, another classic cheesy horror movie from the 80s. Awesome movie go watch it! I tried my hands at colored pencils again. It was fun, in a cartoonist way. I'm going to try to ease into realism with some basic objects and eyes and whatnot next, seems like a lot of fun and can have some killer results. Hardest part is the layering I've noticed. You really have to take your time and go slow with colored pencils. When I sketch I tend to draw fast and then slow down when I do detail. Have to get used to going slow and steady after the sketch with colored pencils.

GIF Start to finish:

Images start to finish:

Thanks for the taking the time to check out my post!!

If you like my work & throw me a resteem let me know in the comments below. After a few posts the poeple who have done so will be put into a drawing. One to two people randomly selected will receive a peice of my art work via snail mail. If I get a good response I'm going to continue to do this every so often.

Stay humble, work hard & Steem on!!

Previous Posts:

Work Doodle: Life Without & With Coffee: Greminlins Style: By @GRE3N

Hearthstone K&C: Priest Summoner: Tons Of Power!: w\deck list

Y U NOT?!?!: decentmemes.com is fun 😂

Chinese Dragon: By @GRE3N: Colored Pencils: Pics & GIF Start 2 Finish

Work Doodle: Life with & without COFFEE: Space Jam Style: By @GRE3N

Dear @Polo, I sent you SBD by mistake.

Sort:  

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

I really appreciate your artwork, very beautiful.
I also play art genres like you, if you do not mind you bole visit my art blog and give your best opinion. thank you

Thanks, im glad you like my work! I'll gladly take a look.

Awesome ! I like your drawing style :-)

Thank you much appreciated!

Nice step by step pictures. Help people to follow your step in art.

Thank you!!

An amazing piece! I liked the GIF, rest is also great, step by step work captured. It will be helpful for the beginners at art to get an idea from this. Thanks for sharing. Resteemed :)

I'm a firm believer that people can learn to draw with a little patience. Thanks for the resteem added to the list. Have a good one!!

Updoot. Because clowns.

Lolz thank you!

Do you mean, 'Killer Clowns From Outer Space'? Or was there another by the title you mentioned?

Anyway, your art reminds me of my Free Hugs cartoon... Lol!

24.jpg

Lol this is awesome good work! And yes, killer Klowns from outer space. Great movie!

This is my clown cartoon...

Funhouse Family.jpg

haha nice work !

Nice art work; love the progression photos!

Thank you much appreciated!

Good creativity...

Thank You

Nice drawing.

Killer Klowns from Outer Space is a B-movie classic.

Hell yea! I'm going to draw up more classics soon, stay tuned!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67435.35
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68