The Steemit Streetart Challenge #5

in #art7 years ago

Lita pie.jpeg

Announcing: the Steemit Streetart Challenge #5!

Show the world the hidden treasures of your neighborhood!
No skills required! Only a camera and a good eye!
NEW collection and prize structure. Two winners will get all SBD collected.

Why not start again when we had so much fun?

I have decided to change a few things. Due to bot usage, I have decided to add bot-resistance to the challenge. I have also decided to do it in two stages, one for collecting entries and one for curators. The new prize, dubbed "my choice" is a new prize where I decide who wins. It's an elusive prize, that might expire entirely if the winner I have chosen fails to fulfil all requirements. Which is not much when you think of it. But I'm a little tired of explaining what to do. So paying attention to the details is crucial.

Stage 1 -the collection week

  1. Only one entry per participant. Spammers will be excluded. I will even flag them.
  2. Make a post with your entry. Make sure to describe where the image is taken. Adding a short story about why it is your favorite or about the artist, or if you painted or made it yourself is a bonus. If you think you need more than one image, do it. But only one artwork! Generally only large pieces needs more than one image. But it can also apply if the area is used for the expression. The final say is however mine.
  3. Make sure to tag the post #streetartchallenge5 You can also add a link to your entry in the comment section in this post if you are uncertain of how to tag. Or both. The important thing is to find it.
  4. Resteem/reblog this post. This is your way of helping others to enter and to generate the prize. This is 100% steempower, no centralized sponsor or bounty!
  5. After 1 week I will collect every entry, check for compliance and find the winner of the "My choice" award. This award is all SBD collected from this post. The winner will remain a secret till stage 2 of the challenge is done. If and only if every step is fulfilled, the "My choice" award will be announced.
  6. If 25 entries is exceeded, I will call off the collection period and proceed to "the Curators Week"
  7. I'll make a list and post it so you can check if I found it or you can confirm it in the comment section.

Stage 2 - the curators week

  1. I will make a new post containing all valid entries. It will be easier for the curators to have a look at and if there are any special considerations like multiple images, I'll do my best to display it equal for every entrant.
  2. Every entrant will be required to resteem this new post. This in order to generate the prize for "The peoples choice" award. And in order for the curators to do their job. If the winner of the "My choice" award fails in this step, the "My choice" award will be rolled forward or expire.
  3. I will add bot-resistance to the post with a simple riddle to make sure the voters are indeed human.
  4. After one week, I' will count every (human) vote and announce the winner of both awards.
  5. There will be updates or promotions during the course of this challenge. Use a app like eSteem to track when I tag you or follow my page for the latest events.

Sounds dead simple to me, lets do it!

The fine print

By entering you give @funkit the permission to use your imagery in advertising, promotion, updates, whatever applies here on steemit. I will of course credit you as photographer. Make sure you use your own images or at least have permission to use them. Watermarked images is a red flag for theft. If i find it elsewhere too. I encourage to use your own. If you find any of my requirements unfair, don't enter. The Streetart Challenge is tailored to create a sense of community in a global setting and to be decentralised. My ideals are fairness, sharing and building a sense of community. It is a lot of work but fun. If you share my ideas, promote this challenge by resteeming even if you don't participate. The challenge is very vulnerable to drown in the 1000's of other posts. Please help others to find it.

STRART-round-4.png

The challenge within the challenge:

Is as always to be heard. And therefore to kick it off in a best possible way, I challenge:

The previous participants: @freshtuff @mithrilweed @phoblographer @gibiuk @sroka87 @wlsghwjd @erikaflynn @snooway @leneg @aishwarya @mikepedro @oneup @joooney @jwenke @sversus @tattoodjay @coinkingz @mrzoltan @xdark21 @furious-one @bragih @txatx @sift666 @sidney007 @detlev

Those who shared the previous rounds or otherwise expressed interest: @dabeckster @benniebanana @toniesteem @ausbitbank @ivhexe @aishwarya @wishmaiden @sulev @streetartgallery @dragosroua @jan-mccomas @molometer @txatxy @cryptomomma @pixelfan @straydays @artcurator

The lovely art community: @aksinya @motivator @everlove @makersunited @art-trail @paolobeneforti and others

In adition I would like to ask the witnesses I just voted for for help to spread the word. And this time I ask @good-karma and @gtg for help to share among a broader audience. It would be cool if you did.

And if you read this far, YOU ;-) To share, participate, vote and support a truly decentralized non-sponsored, people-driven effort. That welcomes everyone to take part. As participant, spectator, curator and commenter.

Winners of previous rounds:

https://steemit.com/art/@funkit/the-steemit-streetart-challenge-4-final-results
https://steemit.com/art/@funkit/the-steemit-streetart-challenge-3-final-results
https://steemit.com/streetart/@funkit/steemit-streetart-challenge-2-final-results
https://steemit.com/streetart/@funkit/the-steemit-streetart-challenge-1-results

Badge -snakkeboble Warnock .png

Sort:  

Check out what I have found in İzmir, Turkey .)

I guess ww have to call it an entry.

I had already posted this, edited with the #streetartchallenge5 tag. Hope it is better now.

Much better presentation. Thank you.

Hope I've done everything correctly now. A fresh one from Bristol:

Sorry, I just saw what you did and yes, perfect.

A great collaboration by Martin Whatson and Sandra Chevrier, in Stavanger, Norway

More about this work(and another picture of the art in it´s surroundings) in the post I have made https://steemit.com/norway/@leneg/the-steemit-streetart-challenge-5-collaboration-by-two-of-my-favorite-artists

Excellent Post!

I'm better than my reputation;-) Share it with your friends and have a party.

A cool bit of street art I found while walking around Long Island City Queens NY

Hi @tattoodjay we meet again :)
Have a look at my entry at the bottom photo about the wedding.
It is amazing how these two pictures are so alike even color wise.
But each on the other side of the world :)

WOW your right the similarity between them is quite uncanny

Nice! An installation! I will have to do some editing on this one. But I'm sure it will be fine.

What kind of editing ?

I'm happy it is allowed and happy you like it :) and thank you for making this contest!

You'll se when we get that far. You really need many pictures to show your piece. But to not be too dominating when we get to next week, it has to be about the same size as everyone else. It will be fine, I'm sure.

Thank you so so much for continuously offering me these opportunities to reparticipate. I've had to be offline for the last little while and it's nice to come back to a new creative prompt :)

I look forward to see you again. As You can see it is a little changed. But it will be easy enough.

Great concept - I love the idea of sharing some of Melbourne's great street art with the Steemit community - take out my entry here:

https://steemit.com/streetartchallenge5/@harveyword/the-powerstation-by-smug

Excellent background story. I wish you luck with the ruthless jury🤓 this I going to be fun 😎

..coool....will check out best of my neighborhood..follow you..upvoted..resteemed..

Thank you so much for doing this challenge @ funkit.
I love street art and there is a lot of it in my town :)
So here is my entry :
https://steemit.com/streetartchallenge5/@openheart/the-steemit-streetart-challenge-5-street-art-in-my-home-town-eindhoven

I followed, resteemed and upvoted this post :)
Have a great day !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64233.18
ETH 3491.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54