The Steemit Streetart Challenge 5 - Collaboration by two of my favorite artists!

in #norway7 years ago (edited)

Stavanger, Norway is gifted with NuArt, an international contemporary street art festival held every year in Stavanger, Norway. It started in 2001.

Two of my favorite artist who has given the city great streetart work has no done a collaboration! Martin Whatson from Norway and Sandra Chevrier from Montreal, Quebec. They have made work on canvas show, and sold in the NuArt gallery (I could not get there when the opening night was, and I have not had the chance to visit there yet)
They have also done a great piece of streetart work and finally I had the chance to see it upfront!
I´m showing two pictures to show the piece in it´s surroundings, i think it is interesting as it is surrounded by some of the oldest and most conservative buildings in Stavanger. The piece is on the building of the harbour office, and I really love the color on that building. Such a nice harmony!

If you like this, or want to participate yourself, check out this post by @funkit who make these streetart challenges, thank you!
https://steemit.com/art/@funkit/the-steemit-streetart-challenge-5

If you like this piece of art, make sure to vote for it in this post, and in the post by @funkit. You can also reestem to get more people to know about this challenge.

-Lene

Sort:  

Very good, Lene!

Thank you! Glad you liked it, and also thanks for making this challenge even better, I really hope more people will join and share :)

I try my best. It has been a bit slow. And then the heavy hitters like you show up. Makes my day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61038.71
ETH 3404.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50