The Steemit Streetart Challenge #3 -final results

in #art7 years ago

I'm really pleased to announce @leneg as winner of the third round of the Steemit Streetart Challenge! Leneg had a tough fight and came in second in round 2 and defeated @snooway by a hair this time.

Winner: @leneg, 5 votes Kristiansand, Norway

U5dt88DcMeffnnfuJB9PmiUgEd6LjaW_1680x8400.jpeg

2nd @snooway 3 votes Dunedain, New Zealand

DQmWaTjowA9ubQXmZdkjenj5aBifG3zV4TRNioGcd3SKQfb_1680x8400.jpeg

3. @erikaflynn 1 vote Sumy, Ukraine

U5drZTjx5eCzhngqKa5BJZ9XsZNtGcJ_1680x8400.jpeg

4. @mikepedro 1 vote Hawkesbury River, Australia

DQmZhRdhah3k6piZ63GWCvnFe7j1utpMghuoL6PdhMuCT7V_1680x8400.jpeg

5. @oneup 1 vote Oslo, Norway

U5dsBZEGxuauZtynR5kwsfuVA2djUAx_1680x8400.jpeg

6. @joooney 1 vote San Fransisco, USA

DQmaAohwwCPQK1nEqtgAfT9xFr2aKAmH3TcjphLthhsa8Eg_1680x8400.jpeg

7. @jwenke 1 vote Frankfurt, Germany

DQmS3CcqBZKX2famF8vVG7MUFftVg6WsCR1ZmPjstCACEF9_1680x8400.jpeg

8. @sversus 1 vote Kharkiv, Ukraine

U5dtAgnx5Wrf4z8AcRv2aAyjDu2rysC_1680x8400.jpeg

9. @sornprar 0 votes Buenos Aires, Argentina

DQmf7CvPn8oQfz1FJNPsw4sXW5sVWNdk8d88ZAVhjPS7LGx_1680x8400.jpeg

The streetart Challenge is a worldwide phenomenon:

STRART-round-3.png

Did Hardfork 19 kill every community activity? The number of votes is down by at least 70%! This is alarming, people! What happens in a society when you STOP caring about your surroundings? It DIES! This ignorance would have made me happy to announce mikepedro (4) as winner and his River(f)art(s) joke. I'm kind of glad that image showed up, since it is on the opposite of the spectrum from art, namely simple vandalism. Do we need to care? I look at @leneg, and I say yes! And those who pride themselves of "curating" should be ashamed! Absent as you are.

The rest is inseperable. Which means you people will be just as happy with simple vandalism. If that is the case, let me know in the comments below. Because I need to know if this is waste of your and my time. Do you care, people? Even the art community won't show their face! That's alarming! Where is the decentralised people? Here is yout chance to show that it works!

Badge -snakkeboble Warnock .png

Sort:  

Congrats @leneg !

Nice choice, I like the 1st one the best, very cute. Cheers thanks for sharing.

Thanks for hosting the contest. It is sad that there weren't many people who voted, especially among the artists here on the platform. Congratulations to @leneg. Very sweet street art

Thank you! :) I agree with you that it is sad with the lack of more votes in general

This is soo beautiful..l love them all..thanks for sharing

Well, due to lack of support, it might be the last time.

wow...but the spirit up...

@funkit you are doing a really great job with this. Keep it up!

This is not a waste of time, just so you know. :)

I just remembered the round 3 and went to check it, since it didn't show in my feed. I followed too many people and I'm clearly missing out on this. I will have to unfollow some folks.

Meanwhile, I added you to my fan base on streemian.com and set a notification for your new posts. I hope that will help me to keep track in the future.

I’m looking forward to round 4!

Thank you, dana! It warms my heart to hear that!

Thank you so much for making this contest @funkit! And to those who participated with entry and votes. I agree that it is sad about what is happening about the voting.. Iḿ off course happy to win, but the challenge nr 2 was way more fun because of more engagement. Let´s hope for a change..

Yeah, let's hope. I'm trying to wrap my head around how to get more exposure.

You started a wonderful contest, and I feel sad that it's not received the attention it deserve. Maybe It was better to ask for help with its promotion from someone of known users with a reputation more than 70 and a large number of followers?

I did. But no one responded. It is a hard nut to crack each time. It is enough that one of the big names shares it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67441.24
ETH 3492.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81