The Steemit Streetart Challenge #1 Results:

in #streetart7 years ago (edited)

The Steemit Streetart Challenge #1 Results:

5 place @gaissa, somewhere in Netherlands, 1 vote

U5dr1sHYn5DMqoN6646RN8AkZpjBg54_1680x8400.jpeg

4 place @stargarden, Bellinham WA, 3 votes

DQmQ8WJ94g7PV2nTTUbYk9dMHx7NQhPopuHrif1cdftzoTQ_1680x8400.jpeg

3 place @dana-varahi, Wrocław Poland, 4 votes

DQmYXW6b23iq4i8woJrNiVSmrxuop6RpXXpqQLvsviB45ES_1680x8400.jpeg

2 place @antonchanning, Glasgow Scottland, 6 votes

DQmZLdboWsVXJ5guZvckK5cNWWLibF8sHEeCwwLHE2RK9qC_1680x8400.jpeg

1 place @snooway, Dunedin New Zealand, 8 votes

DQmY5kD4K4gpnNhUhMGbEiNnoyPt8hbB9KCUoJFDrPrKSW7_1680x8400.jpeg

Wow, what an effort! Thanks to everybody who participated. And what a great result! I had never thought so many different styles would surface. Just look around in your neighborhood artgallery!

Special thanks to @aksynia and @everlove for kind words. Thanks to @paolobeneforti @makersunited @ginafraser @joooney @dragosroua @girlbeforemirror for spreading the word. Without you, nobody would know. So remember to share among your friends when I announce the next round shortly.

Badge -snakkeboble Warnock .png

Sort:  

Thanks for hosting this contest. I am happy to win;) I have more to share. Will post in the next one!

You were the first. Not a bad idea to get maximum exposure. Again, congratulations!🎈🎉🍾

You deserved the win. @dana-varahi and I predicted it before we even posted our entries. :-)

Awww, thanks! I enjoyed everyone's entries. I hope more people participate!

Love the steemit photo challenge. Always get to see such beautiful things.

@funkit. Thanks for organising this. It was fun to participate. Its great to see some really good street art and share your favourite. :)

Thank you so much. There is another one coming in a few minutes. And I will love to see more from you. I almost went to Wroclaw some years ago to the Asymmetry festival.

How could I miss it? I have a few street-art pictures and will be waiting for the next round.

The next one is live: https://steemit.com/art/@funkit/the-steemit-streetart-challenge-2

Hope to see you there Erika.

It was great to take part. I'll see if I can spot something good for a future contest.

Likewise! And a close race, I might add.

I have made a post to promote the contest: https://steemit.com/photography/@snooway/join-the-new-streetart-contest-hosted-by-funkit
Hope it helps drive more people to join:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58157.69
ETH 3122.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42