The Steemit Streetart Challenge #5 - Street Art in my home town EindhovensteemCreated with Sketch.

in #streetartchallenge57 years ago (edited)


Hi Street Art Lovers


Please look inside since all the best details are in there :)
zondag 020.JPG

devider3.jpg

This photo was taken in a place called "De Beren kuil" free translation from Dutch would be "Bear Pit"
It is a place where bicycles ride under the main roads.
The shape is almost a circle with four pathways leading in and out of it.
Going in is downhill but going out it is a pretty steep path.
I almost missed this one since it was on a wall going out of the pit,
since your back is towards it.
Something made me turn around and when I did I was amazed.
This wall piece is about 3 meters wide and 4-5 meters high, so it is huge :)

berenkuil-eindhoven04.jpg

Source

devider3.jpg

All the walls are concrete slabs and street artists are allowed to do their work their.
It changes over the years since art gets over sprayed after a while by a new artist.
Once a year the hold a contest there.
They paint all the walls black and every artist can have a go.

artist.jpg

Source

devider3.jpg

It is very well known in my town they even hold wedding shoots there :)

trouwfoto.jpg

Source

devider3.jpg

I left the size of this photo big because the detail in the eye is fantastic when you zoom in :)

Thanks for stopping by and have a great day.
Picture taken with my Panasonic DMC- LS70

Sort:  

Hi there @openheart! I recon it is the first image you want to enter?

Yes @funkit the first photo please :)
I thought I tell a bit of the story how I came to it :)
Sorry for making it confusing hehe

Yeah I get it. I just want to be clear.

Hey, nice post! Glad to meet you! So cool, we are worldwide!!! NICE.

Please follow me back, I have some amazing photography posts planned.

: ) @openheart

yo follow me up guys for great daily gaming content and a few laughs, follow upvote comment and resteem for more of the best gaming blog on steemit

We should have more of these kinds of places...

I totally agree with you @thephotoguide, young people need a place where they can let go of their creativity :)

WOW your right the similarity between them is quite uncanny

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60896.89
ETH 3361.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49