Steemit Streetart Challenge #2 -Final results

in #streetart7 years ago (edited)

@freshtuff, Riga, Latvia, 1 vote

U5duLdZvqbU6wAmH1ipCgCRrLQ8H4y6_1680x8400.jpeg

@mithrilweed, Cancun, Mexico, 2 votes

DQmcxX1LRVLRQYuYa5QWfGto3A28UuFHCkPTJYF5kjZ8anj_1680x8400.jpeg

@fronttowardenemy, Huanchaco, Peru, 2 votes

DQmdsazZ7FFEuAQaLYPd2pSFVTsiMdW8pXJ1wB2yAXL5xSa_1680x8400.jpeg

@phoblographer, Cardiff, United Kingdom, 2 votes

DQmYJM1mwxtrrvQNsyWLykejfK3bc2whQ4wzZhro8YdysiP_1680x8400.jpeg

@gibiuk, San Giovanni al Teduccio, Naples, Italy, 2 votes

DQmSViqE2cxTb1S6gFin9iS1JuKVwpDfm3CY8zQkQukTUit_1680x8400.jpeg

@sroka87, Munich, Germany, 3 votes

IMG_20161121_151533.jpg

@wlsghwjd, Seoul, South Korea, 4 votes

DQme8TaKD8rSRKPFQHkr34P4Mb7HuG4dzuYtGdDvAfF4hBJ_1680x8400.jpeg

@erikaflynn, Sumy, Ukraine, 6 votes

DQmPZN6aqL1EwBtJ2K5FZ8kVtFFXZPqCYwVV8DBEmpJ9mfS_1680x8400.jpeg

@snooway, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, USA, 7 votes

DQmbCMw46vG3A2xhyRLpqcFEgMnfiEr3k9Ta5inhxpLLLki_1680x8400.jpeg

@leneg, Stavanger, Norway, 16 votes

U5dtn62rzzZhYm61LFh6xhjNbHxHGh2_1680x8400.jpeg

@aishwarya, Dehli, India, 20 votes

U5dqsJSbFKkL28GrJq4Dh4MiVUE7Kxr_1680x8400.jpeg

U5drUa9YHv1BxqxGLhP6fVdK3SkZuDm_1680x8400.jpeg

WoW! What a exciting challenge!

Seriously! I have been biting nails and stayed up late! And with a late arrival of @leneg, who was in the lead after just one night online, I thought this is impossible. No, everything is possible in this challenge. @aishwarya took back the lead the following day as I have recorded and won by 4 votes with an unususal piece. It is the first installation we've seen in this challenge. And a a highly unusual one! It took a while before I totally got it, since it is the shadow that makes sense of it all. And a real difficult concept to capture properly. An example of something you just have to see. But the eagle-eyed steemers, they saw and rewarded @aishwarya 22.802 Steem Dollars!

Congratulations!

Afterthought

This has been the single most exciting thing I have experienced since I first fired up a 14.4 modem in 1996. You know the early days of internet. The risk is that it just gets forgotten in the tons of other more or less interesting pieces of information that is constantly bombarded onto steemers. So resteeming the original post is the best people can do to make new, interested parties aware of it. So please, friends, followers and others, when i launch a new challenge, resteem it even though it might not be your idea of fun.

I thought for a while that this will be a dead end before the first amazing thing happened. It was the lovely fishes from South Korea. I thought straight away that is the one. It is impossible to do such a thing without being a genius. To my surprise it only got 4 votes. Another surprise was gibiuk's lifelike gigantic portrait. Only 2 votes! Look at it! It is almost the size of freshtuff's Latvian piece! Only 4 times more detailed. I also liked leneg's piece from Stavanger. She has been unlucky with the light, so it doesn't show very well. Direct sunlight would have done it more justice. Still she managed second place. Not bad at all. I also really liked phoblographer's, sroka87's and fronttowardenemy's entries. And I would personally voted for all of them. But I try to stay neutral. Believe it or not.

Huge thanks to the following:

@dabeckster @benniebanana @toniesteem @ausbitbank @ivhexe @aishwarya @wishmaiden

Without parttaking the challenge, they have shared so new steemers could find it. On beahlf of all challengers, thank you! Consider following them.

Do you want more?

Let me know! I recieve a lot of comments and a lot of them are helpful. I need more help from everybody that think this is a good idea. Are you one of them? Follow. Keep your eyes open. There will be a new challenge in a few minutes. I just have to re-write my script.

PS!

For some reason this individual decided to downvote the challenge:

Screenshot 2017-06-15 10.11.12.jpg

I thought you all should know. Too bad. For everyone. There could have been a even bigger prize.

Badge -snakkeboble Warnock .png

Sort:  

Thank you @funkit for organising this... Congrats to @aishwarya for the huge win!!

No problem! I hope you have more, I really liked your entry. I think I wait until tomorrow with challenge #3. It was a hard task to write and organize everything.

I am in London now, I am sure I can find something fancy... :) looking forward to the challenge #3

And when in London... oh well.. you know. Have fun!

Not much fun, considering that I live and work here in London LOL... Going to Naples is a break to go to visit my family (I am Neapolitan) by time to time

I have at least two Italian friends in London. If you see Luca and Gabriela, tell them I said hi!

I believe there are not only 1 Luca and 1 Gabriela (maybe you meant Gabriella, if female, or Gabriele, if male) lol :)

Thanks a ton! :)

Wow! Thanks a lot :)
Enjoyed taking part in this competition!

Shall I fire up a new one tonight?

Sounds interesting ;)

It is very exhausting. But lots of fun.

Yeah, must be hard!

The hardest part is to get people to know about it. I got some help from a very powerful witness this time. It changed everything.

True! Glad you did :)
Keep it up!

I'm happy to pass along, and hope to participate in future challenges. Also apologies, just now figured out how to find mentions!

Welcome. There is still time.

Hey ,great contest , one 1 vote ,haha ,sad ,sad 😂

Give it another go. I'm about to fire up a new one soon.

Will see.

This needs some coverage. Resteemed.

Ah! I was just about to gather the strength to fire up a new one. Better start working on it.

Big congrats to @aishwarya ! great piece that I voted for also :) This was so much fun, and exiting, so big thanks for organizing this challenge! I´m up for a new one :)

A new one is coming up soon, Lene. I'll tag you so you know. Ok?

Sounds great! yes, tag me

Thanks a lot! :)

Glad I could help

I hope you liked some and voted for them too. It has been real fun to watch it progress.

Good to see so many great entries. Congratulations to @aishwarya

Can I count on you this time too?

Yes, for sure, I have more to share! I will make another post about it to promote it too:)

The promo is the hard part. I'm twisting the brain to reach a wider audience. Look forward to se what you've got this time.

Thanks a lot! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56400.87
ETH 2980.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19