Art? Blog XI 🎵 And now for something completely different!

in #art7 years ago (edited)

So why is there a dairy farm in my header? What do these cows have to do with art? Why is there, in fact, no art in my art blog? Unless you consider a dairy farm that kinda looks like piano keys art, which I'll concede is plausible these days.

Well, my story starts with a spelling mistake. You see, I was looking for some royalty free images for my blog and when I searched for painokeys, and then chose labelled for reuse I found this lonely image of the dairy farm, so that's the link between the cows and the art.

As for why there is no art and the reason I was searching for piano keys in the first place, is because for the first time ever on my art blog, I'm going to feature a musician. A pianist to be specific. @drewley to be even more specific.

The week that I've had can only be properly explained by this comic by @platonicsironic. I had one of @drewley's youtube videos playing in the background and I realised in retrospect, it had totally calmed me and I was motivated and enjoying my writing. Something about the piano is really good for the soul.


Walking on a sea of glass
Original Post: https://steemit.com/music/@drewley/walking-on-a-sea-of-glass-new-original-piano-piece

@drewley is a 35 year old musician living in North Louisiana and he has posted some amazing original piano compositions. His album, Reflections, is available on iTunes and this is one of Drew's piano compositions.

"I also love to write music: instrumental, classical, worship, pop. Really any style of music."


Soaring Melody
Original Post: https://steemit.com/music/@drewley/soaring-melody-original-piano-piece

Final Word: I've recently discussed plagiarism with @artwatch. There's really no excuse to steal these days, there's plenty of high quality stock out there. I really urge artists to protect their work and let me know if your work is being stolen.

This is an excerpt from my discussion with @artwatch

Art Blog 10
Art Blog 9 featuring @hentikage
Art Blog 8 featuring @elena2017
Art Blog 7 featuring @shayne
Art Blog 6 featuring @headlessjess
Art Blog 5 featuring @winry
Art Blog 4 featuring @errymil
Art Blog 3 featuring @platonicsironic
Art Blog 2 featuring @bitcoinman
Art Blog 1 featuring @artwatch

Help me find the best original content on Steem!

Tell me about your favorite original content creators:

I'm looking for new Art, Video, Music, Cartoons, etc and I'll try to feature as many artists as possible from the comments section

Please comment, upvote, follow and resteem and I'll keep delivering solid original content to your feeds. @deimus

Sort:  

Art in the eye of the beholder @deimus

Thank you @deimus for writing this article on @drewley. Hopefully he will pick up a lot more followers and upvotes on his beautiful music. This artist certainly needs to be heard and his beautiful music is really good for the soul

Yeah, he definitely deserves it!

Great article @deimus - yes I really enjoyed listening to his music - thanks for writing about him

Thanks so much man!

No problem, bro, I really enjoy your original tunes, it's great to work to.

And congrats on being one of the winners of the @papa-pepper contest!

Thank you!

Good article. Keep them coming.

Thanks, that's the plan!

I love his music, its the kind of instrumentals i listen while painting! Great job @deimus

Yeah, it's got me on a really chilled vibe

great article

Pleasure is all mine

Congratulations @deimus! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thanks robot! Your pixelart achivements mean so much to me. Really, I mean it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60795.60
ETH 2627.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58