[The Cycle of Creativity]

in #painting7 years ago

|| Basically, this is why I never get anything done :v ||


The Cycle of Creativity v2.png

There'll be a Rover & Co comic later today! :D
I think

I kinda passed out again while trying to work on it :v

((I've either gotta find a way to stay awake at night, or find a way to get people to let me work during the day, I swear

In other news, I tried to make my handwriting neater LOL
Though somehow... in a few places... It looks almost too neat.
Does that even make sense??? alfjlsjalfjls

Sort:  

Hey I really enjoyed this comic. Kinda how I'm feeling right now but putting it down to the heat. Maybe just an excuse to chill and watch a series

Lol heat does make it difficult to work. Especially the boggy humid heat... =m=);;;

But chilling and watching movies is always a good idea, especially if you need a break from working - it's great for boosting morale and relaxing! >:3

Yes, and I do feel refreshed now. Keep your comics going.

Very cool comic! You have a nice way of creating expressions, and a very controlled line!

Thank you so much! <33
Expressions are my favorite part LOL ;3

And yeah, I think the lines are a bit neater on this than they normally are - probably helped that I drew it at too low of a dpi at first, so I had to re-trace it all over again XDD
I noticed some mistakes that had slipped past me the first time, so it looks better now LOL

In other news, I alway forget to mention - for the longest time, I thought your icon was a super awesome creepy jack-o-lanturn. When I saw it big, like, "up-close" for the first time, I was like "OH. IT'S A DRILL. Drilling into some tiki(?) guy's head."

And for some reason, instead of going like "wow that's creepy", I was like "So it's a... catharsis drill. You're punny :3c"

//brik'd

I think your lines are neat in general. You really should try to make some more finished comics... Before I began making Phill from GCHQ I was planning a dark fantasy comic.

You can see some concept drawings here - here - and here

I used a lot of time planning and making up all kinds of complex choices. I wanted it to be able to print in just two pantone colours the overlay making black (or close to black) I also wanted the story to be tight and as it was based on a pen & paper roleplaying game I made (and remade) a lot of page break-downs... they all disappeared a weekend where my wife's family was visiting us. They are all so clean and tidy and page-breakdowns don't even look like doodles, so I suspect one of them to have thrown them out.

Then I posted the three pages I had made of Phill from GCHQ on Diaspora and people was positive... and then I just continued. It has become a complex story in itself and I am soon ready for making it as an album...

So maybe one of my painter colleagues is right when he says: I make a fast sketch on the canvas, and then i start in one corner and fill out ...everything.

As for the Katharsisdrill symbol it was made on a whim. I found the drill and the golden galvanisation made me think of Golden Inca masks... I did it for my Bandcamp page, but then I also used it as a pseudonym.

But now it has become a thing for me. I even made this selfportrait

Spot on, I am exactly at the middle point of that comic right now.

But high five for finishing something! Plus it's a pretty kewl thing.

Make your signature bigger and add a watermark, though, others will repost it. Maybe even put your signature on all the frames.

LMAO I can feel the 3rd panel coming on, myself, so I'm trying to declutter my to-do list before it gets too bad xD

And yeah, UP-TOP!!
ヽ(≧▽≦)八(o^ v ^o)ノ
Yeah, I didn't realize so many other people do this?? So I'm pretty happy, cuz I guess I made something relatable, and people like it! ^-^)/

But omg ew lol :P I add my signature to be classy, like the cool pro comic artists - If I'm gonna watermark my stuff, I'mma find a stylish way to do it! 😎✧

made my day . You know, that sole red text reminds of red girl from Schindler’s List (src theyoungfolks com) :

I'm glad you enjoyed it! <3

Also I guess I see the connection with this red coat girl (I'm unfamiliar with her, though)

But that

That's random

You're random

(...)

I like you :3

Thank you, you are so sweet. :)
Girl in a red dress in otherwise black-and-white movie, represents only bright moment in very grim movie about Holocaust. Its famous Steven Spielberg's artistic move.

You just must be some kind of a peeper - it's my everyday life ! xD

I read that as "It must be some kind of a pepper" and

I was very

Very confused XDDD;;;

sometimes I wonder if I have a mild case of dyslexia, or if I'm just dumb lol

also I legitimately thought I was the only person who had this problem when I posted this, but I guess it's actually pretty relatable XDD

English isn't my native language, so it's more likely that I'm sometimes wrong. xD

Lol nah, after I re-read the sentence a few times and realized I was just mis-reading it, it made perfect sense LOL

Out of curiosity, what is your native language? :3 (If you don't mind me asking?)

Hey. Sorry I haven't replied to anybody much.

Not having a good day, and internet's kinda slow. I'll try to reply to everybody as soon as I can. u_ù);

I'm glad so many people liked the comic, though.
IMG_20170624_140152.jpg

I just. Don't have any energy right now... -_-);;

It happens to me all the time ;_;

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61123.62
ETH 2642.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59