A New Color-In Mandala ~An Intense Coloring Session For A Friday NightsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art8 years ago (edited)



ColorBook Creations

Here, I present, with great fanfare and colorful crayolaisms...another great Mandala, created once again by the very talented @anca3drandom. These works of fill-in art can be found as part of the Daily Steemart - (This was) Day 55- Free Coloring Page. The art is put out on WeTransfer (SITE) for us to download and fill in as we see fit.

This one, replete with small happy panda bears, was colored in, without ANY adult supervision, by yours truly. Now I know, if I can do it, all the while staying within 96.473% of the lines, everyone else out in SteemitVille can perform as well.

So let's get busy with it folks, and have a giant coloring contest-fest, with absolutely nothing at all as a reward, except much fun, highly varied colorance, and a whole lot of self expression on a very flat piece of paper. Coloring is actually a very relaxing and rewarding endeavour. It's how I spent MY Friday night.

"Download Yours Today...Just print...and Color Away." (Said with silky smooth, famous announcer-like voice, much akin to one you would hear on the radio during a commercial for a great new clothes-washing soap.) "What could be easier, AND more fun!?" (Same smooth announcer once more, only referring to something like a Spirograph game.)

Thank you once again @anca3drandom for your creations, and everyone out there for looking in. And Full Steem Ahead.
-d.d.s







Self-Actualized ~ Multicolor 33 1/3 Award for Number of Followers




Please Check Out My Other Posts, If You So Desire
~ALL ORIGINAL CONTENT~

SHORT STORY-HUMOR
Big Time Writing & HomeRepair//Merry Ne'kid Confectionary Christmas//My Career-French Impressionist Painter//True Crime @ The MGM//MicroAward - 33 1/3 Award for Followers//Cats Really Do Have It Made//Ottoman Mars-Big Game Hunters From Mars Killed Our Dinosaurs -Part: 2//The Department Of OMG-Ottoman Mars -Part: 1//A Letter From The Cat//To Be A Bee At The End Of "To Be"//Happy Curmudgeon Halloween
PHOTOGRAPHIC ABSTRUSITIES
On Comfort//"Moonrise" Over Solace, Oregon//Shoe Shots No. 1//It'sa Dog's Life-Work
POETRY/CARTOONS
One Minute Poem-Ode To The First of November//
Oh To Be A Cat Today
PHOTOGRAPHY
See Blog. There are many

Sort:  

You made a good version of this coloring page. Like you said and I think I said that also in my post; coloring is fun and very relaxing. Great work @ddschteinn!

Thanks so much, @the-future, I appreciate the compliment, and the look. I went back and checked your post, and your blue and red were really wild and great. Really stands out. As you said, besides fun, these are very relaxing and a break from the hustle of other things. Forces one to slow down a bit, if for nothing else, to stare at all the pencils for awhile and ponder the possibilities. ColorSteam on...

Maybe people don't want to relax that's why they didn't try it. Who knows. Thanks for stopping by. Cheers!

Love the colorful version and your amazing presentation!
It really is a relaxing activity.

Thanks, one must present great art with a proper frame...even electronically ( :

Well put! I feel the same about colors. For me, mandala coloring is therapeutic, as is putting together Thomas Kincaid puzzles (also lots of color) ;)

This mandala coloring business is very therapeutic...and fun. And I do like those paintings as well. Terry Redlin was another artist in this vein I've always enjoyed, all the warm indoor or sunset light in a cool outdoors. I think something about it takes me back to being a small tyke at Christmas time or other similar times.

I love the colors and your sense of humor. Indeed, no adult supervision is allowed - hence one of my favorite hashtags #adultingbadly. I just hit the follow button on you. Looking forward to more of your art and writing :)

Thanks so much for the compliments. I hope I never do need adult supervision...makes life so much more fun.
That hashtag is great ...hadn't seen that before, but think I may have that one down pat. I'll keep future-checking that one for content. I greatly appreciate the follow, and am doing likewise. Thanks and have a great night.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60935.14
ETH 2365.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55