I: The Magician. Will and Skill

in #art7 years ago

0914171948_HDR.jpg...And a dance with divine inspiration.

I am beginning my next piece in my leather Tarot Medicine Bottle series, and the contemplation The Magician requires is deep. It literally requires me to "contemplate my navel," my sacral chakra. The Roman numeral one also spells "I".

0914172035_HDR.jpg So I chose to give my Magician some radial symmetry, as above, so below but with a twist.

He raises his right hand open to Willingness, while his downward-facing twin clenches the fist of Willfulness.

0915171705_HDR.jpgLettering and Lilies

0915171903a_HDR.jpgStippling the background with tiny circles

The Magician represents focus and concentration. He is the lightening rod with his crown chakra wide open to the Infinite, and his intention honed. Most of all, he conducts the transmutation of Thought into Manifestation through Action...and that is a double-edged sword of truth!

0915171904_HDR.jpg Here is the action taken so far on this Tarot Medicine Bag.

I am still gathering my vision for the rest of the carving and will manifest it here for you in the next installment. ;)

Its destiny is to be a bucket bag with compartments for someone's Tarot kit. Deck, notebook, pen, and cloth. The bottle part wilp have to be a surprise, Magicians thrive on that element, too!

Thank you for reading. It feels really good to have this community where I can refocus. I appreciate you so much.

You can see "0: The Fool" here:

https://steemit.com/art/@creationofcare/medicine-bottle-make-a-long-pt-1-wet-molding

https://steemit.com/art/@creationofcare/medicine-bottle-make-a-long-pt-2-surface-design

https://steemit.com/art/@creationofcare/medicine-bottle-make-a-long-pt-3-color

https://steemit.com/art/@creationofcare/medicine-bag-make-a-long-pt-4-stitching-to-the-finish

As well as the Raven Ensemble I made here:

https://steemit.com/creativity/@dawg-boy/incredible-hand-carved-leatherwork-by-a-fellow-steemian-creationofcare

Love,Cat

Sort:  

Oh, the Magus is one of my favorites, I know I have been MIA because it is my busy season, but I will check in as much as possible...I cannot wait to see :D

Thanks! I posted an update on him this morning :)

I am impressed by your prolific creation! Hope your busy season goes well.

Thanks :D So far so good...I have so many ideas constantly running around my mind, I only make a fraction of what I would like to...off to see your progress :)

I know what you mean, the queue of concepts I want to bring to fruition is longer than the line to the ladies room!

Hahaha, yes exactly...

Will the Magician have a "I"? a bellybutton? :-)
I really enjoy watching you create such wonderful works of art!
so much care, knowledge and love go into your work, words
and pictures! Thank you @creationofcare for showing us!

He does have one as a matter of fact! I used the point of my awl to mark his center. ;) I want to make golden light emanate from there.

Thank you so much for your comments, I really appreciate you taking the time to write me such nice remarks. Big love! Xoxo

Wow. Interesting!! Thank you for sharing the process! Resteemed!

Thank you so much, @mariannewest. I appreciate that! This afternoon, I gave the upper Hero Twin a nice head of hair.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62